We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectation -fabulous!”
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectation -fabulous!”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We needed a nice, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel while traveling. We got SO LUCKY in that we found Heathman Lodge in Vancouver, Wa. We were pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome we received while check in. We also thoroughly enjoyed the live piano music in the background. The restaurant was open late - thank goodness since we were checking in after normal dinner hours. The hotel was very clean, our room spacious, smelled nice and the bed and linens were quite comfortable. We enjoyed the lively and casual, comfortable atmosphere and would stay there again and again. We highly recommend at least a 2 night stay if you have the time. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main lodge. So convenient to the restaurant/bar and other services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay from the live piano to the clean, comfortable rooms. We hope to see you in the future!

Yours Truly,
Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    211
    57
    18
    7
See reviews for
210
262
49
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

After a long week of work, my fiance and I stayed at the Heathman Lodge for the Labor Day weekend and used it as our base for enjoying the Vancouver/Portland area. I had stayed ere before and hosted a small conference here. This is an exceptional hotel that I would expect to find on Mt. Hood and not on an industrial street next to the shopping mall. Everything about this place was and is wonderful including the very friendly and accomodating staff. I was upgraded to the 4th floor, business floor. My only complaint is that families with young children were also staying on th 4th floor so there was the obligatory running and racing up and down the hall way accompanied by the yelling. I do no understand why parents allow this knowing that there may be guests trying to sleep or simply relax. The room was excellent and comfortable.

Room Tip: It appears to me that all rooms are in good locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winezperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I had a bad experience at the Red Lion in Portland, but the Heathman saved my honeymoon night. I booked the Red Lion for my honeymoon night only after physically going to the hotel and looking at the rooms. I booked a suite with a jacuzzi and was under the impression that the presidential and parlor suites all had them, since I requested to only see rooms with jacuzzis. When we arrived on our honeymoon night and went the room, there was a huge walk in shower instead. We tried to call the front desk, but were put on hold for 10 minutes. I took our things and went down to the desk, but they did not have any more rooms. We checked out and did receive a full refund. I called the Heathman Lodge and had a suite with a jacuzzi before we left the parking lot and it was $100 cheaper. They were great and our suite came with breakfast. The room was also newer and more up-to-date. I recommend the Heathman Lodge to anyone for their first choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadeSierraRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
We are very happy to hear that we were able to take care of you on your honeymoon night! Hopefully we will get to see you in the future!

Yours Truly,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Heathman Lodge for my second time and had a great experience. Their rooms are awesome for the price and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are very spacious and the restaurant has a wonderful happy hour. I definitely plan to stay here again=)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay, I am happy to here both your stays have been great! We hope to see you in the future!

Yours Truly,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is a great place and a very comfortable stay. It was quiet, the atmosphere was pleasant as were the staff. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised. The price with my AAA card is a true bargain. It is about 20 minutes outside of downtown Portland. My only negative is that my AAA book listed continental breakfast as included and it was not. That however would not deter me from staying here again. It's a great find and I'll plan on staying at Heathman Lodge whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annsianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, I am happy to hear that is was very enjoyable. I am sorry you did not get continental breakfast since you should have with AAA. I will talk with our staff to make sure this is not missed again.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

WOW!!! Love this property, great location, great rooms, but the cherry on top is the staff. Stayed here in September 2012 after along day and problem after problem, we landed at Heathman Lodge for great service!! Justin at the front desk took my reservation and had goodies waiting for me. What a treat to turn a bad day into a great evening!!! Local gem for Vancouver!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 370Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments, and we will make sure Justin reads your review. He is outstanding in going above and beyond for guests! We hope to see you in the future!

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Having stayed here many times, I continue to be overwhelmed by the hospitality that is demonstrated by every staff member from the desk to the room staff. The price is a 2 or 3 star venue while the exceptional experience is FIVE Star. If you are traveling through, then the Heathman is well situated to the airport, downtown Portland, and other prime locations.

Room Tip: Four floor is for business folks with a complementary breakfast and social in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieVVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
CharlieVVancouver,

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that each of your stays are great! We hope to see you again!

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Property: Heathman Lodge
Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing