We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lodge like hotel in the middle of nowhere!”
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great lodge like hotel in the middle of nowhere!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

What a cute hotel. Great rooms and friendly service. Lots of chain type restaurants within walking distance, but they have there own nice restaurant and bar downstairs. Had a few drinks, but no food. Free parking, too! they have the Tempurpedic mattresses on the beds. I wasn't sold on those, but nice to try them out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you the next time that you visit the area. Yours Turly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    205
    57
    17
    7
See reviews for
203
257
49
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New orleans
Level Contributor
216 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here rather than at a downtown hotel. We would do it again. Heathman Lodge has the aura of a resort country lodge--wood, logs, American Indian artifacts--and yet it has the services like its concierge, restaurant and bar one would expect from a fine convention hotel. The parking is ample and free. Access to downtown is 15 minutes away through generally uninterrupted traffic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gouvernail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay from the unique atmosphere to the friendly and professional staff. We hope to see you in the future! Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed at the Heathman last month for a concert up the road and was surprised at the quality for what is essentially a bedroom community location. Facilities and rooms had nice upscale lodge motif and service was friendly and accomodating. Room was spacious and quiet with separate sitting area and king bed. Very comfortable. We had a room right off the freeway and no noise at all. Small TV in bathroom which you don't see much anymore. Keurig in room which was also nice. Had drinks in bar and food was surprisingly affordable and tasty. Breakfast next morning in restaurant was excellent and service was superb. Would highly recommend if in this area.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a spa suite on second floor and they are very nice rooms...........even the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jn1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiance. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel be quiet and comfortable. I hope to see you again, the next time you visit our area! Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always excellent. Great rooms and food. It is also an excellent place to hold a conference. We have had the best service and food of any hotel where we have held a conference. The rural seeming location makes one forget you are just in walking distance from a large shopping center and less than 15 minutes from PDX. We have never been disappointed in anything at this grand hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, Front Office Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that each of your stays and conference experiances are great! We hope to see you again soon! Yours Truly, Savanna Martinez-Kearney, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for one night in the family suite for a family celebration. The room was good although the blinds needed extra care as they were stuck open. We had to call for assistance. Overall a good stay. Good to see they are planning an update. It does need a little TLC. A drawback is that this hotel doesn't offer a continental breakfast. Seems most hotels do these days. Not a horrible thing...

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenDenMythra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
424 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed on the business level offered by this lodge with added amenities. The one thing I liked the best was the air quality! No horrible cleaning products or deodorizers. My room was clean and comfortable. The wine reception and morning breakfast was generous and high quality. As an eco friendly hotel I was surprised by the use of styrofoam cups for the coffee. I'd say that 1/2 the staff were great and the other 1/2 need some help! For example, it was pouring rain the day I arrived and I was walking through the parking lot to the entrance and the hotel bus did not yield for me as I tried to cross. And, the hostess at the restaurant had no idea where a business dinner was located at the hotel. Some of the reception staff seemed over the top friendly, in a fake sort of way.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra few dollars to stay on the business floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLunaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here on a Fri and Sat night, and when we called in to book our hotel, were upgraded to the business class section on floor 4. We had a nice quite room off to the back, with a limited view of the mountains, which was nice. The rooms were all very clean, and fresh and had a nice
lodge atmosphere. It has a good central location to the Vancouver Mall, and was down the street from the retirement home where my Gramps was, so it made things easy for us. The continental breakfast had some nice additions, especially the yogurt with granola, and fruit, and
the fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer trail mix bars. I am not usually a person that eats the continental but it was nice to hold us off until we could get a sit down breakfast before heading out for our day. Our only drawback was the bed was really hard, and it would have been nice to have a softer more cushiony top to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Property: Heathman Lodge
Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing