We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would give 3.5* if I could” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I would give 3.5* if I could”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice hotel disguised as a lodge near Vancouver, WA. This hotel is located on the outskirts of town, so that is something that you should consider. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the on site restaurant looked inviting. Front desk staff was pleasant and room service was fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaelyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Heathman Lodge and enjoyed our friendly and professional staff. We hope to see you in the future!

Yours Truly,

Brian McClary
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    198
    55
    16
    7
See reviews for
198
253
47
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I really should keep this delightful hotel a secret. What if everyone started staying here? Then I would loose my place of peace! The moment you enter the lobby the staff stands ready to delight you. I typically request their "fourth floor" which for a few dollars more has a great breakfast included. Weekdays there is also a business wine social in the same room. But let's get back to the main purpose of the facility, their rooms; Spacious, well decorated, comfortable. As a frequenter of the Lodge, my wife and I stayed for Valentine's Day. The staff had a bottle of wine, glasses, opener, and nice card to welcome us. Most hotels are built near business areas (airports, downtown, business streets). The Heathman Lodge is nestled in an area that provides quiet, yet near to PDX, downtown Portland and Vancouver. There is also a fabulous restaurant on the main floor. How great is that to have an awesome five star experience for a three star price accompanied by a five star Hudson Grill.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CharlieVVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was there for a Gathering of Women - nearly 300 of us! The staff were friendly, accommodating and bent over backwards to help me. I was especially appreciative of the Front Desk personnel, especially Marnie, I believe that was the Front Desk persons name. She had taken my room reservation when I called in and set the tone for my stay at that time due to her positive, friendly manner. Check out was a breeze - 3 persons in our room, each billed separately, no questions asked! Eight of us had lunch Sunday before departing. Service was fantastic and the food was super. Thanks for taking care of us! The Heathman Lodge is someplace I can definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The rooms were comfortable. Some have a tub and some have a shower only. The beds were excellent, and you will have a great nights sleep as long as your NOT near the elevator. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and clean.

The restaurant and bar were enjoyable. I felt they could serve a continental breakfast for those who had no time to sit and enjoy a leisurely breakfast. The food was better than average. The staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you are NOT near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelztips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle wa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I usually am pretty good about looking around my room before checking out of a hotel. When I got home I realized I had left some personal belongings behind after all. Just when I was getting ready to call the Heathman an email showed up in my in box. It shared that the housekeeping staff had found some of my belongings. Please call they said so that we can arrange to get them back to you. Hooray! One of my best customer services experiences ever! Thanks to everyone at the Heathman. Oh and by the way, the lodging was also very comfortable and affordable.

Green Features: Excellent. Very green. Real coffee cups in the rooms.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mowogray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I live in Vancouver, Washington and I always love spending the night at the Heathman. I go there to spend the night for my anniversary, bunko get together with the ladies and happy hour. Not only have I had great service but the beds are so comfortable and I sleep so well. When friends/family come to town they stay there as well. The Happy Hour is fantastic and I think they have the best hamburgers in town as well as a great selection of quality food. Each time I've made sure I have breakfast as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've been in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIVELIFE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
154 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is my third time staying at the Heathman Lodge. My daughter and I stayed here for a two-day conference, and were pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, and decor of our room. The beds were very comfortable, and those who like Tempurpedic mattresses will especially enjoy the added comfort it provides. Parking was plentiful, and the pace of life/atmosphere is very relaxed. Prices are reasonable, and the location near the mall and many good restaurants added to our overall satisfaction. Staff were superb--helpful, friendly, eager to serve. You don't get a free breakfast, so be prepared to spend on that meal. A good, reliable performer with an extra touch of rustic elegance and charm.

Room Tip: We recommend the third floor--less noise in the hallway and overhead.
See more room tips
Green Features: Committed, comprehensive approach to environment-friendly practices--more than the typical corporate lip-service and window-dressing, not just good imaging but leadership in this area..
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcwill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Property: Heathman Lodge
Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing