We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this hotel has service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“this hotel has service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed two night on the 4th floor business floor. We had a room iwth baclony overlooking some woods. Huge room,plenty of space for two peole and luggae. Great bathroom , two sinks, nice bathrobe, towles and bath products. Beds wer comfortable with quality linens. small refrig that was cold. Fornt desk and wait staff in restaruant were very friendly. the two stff perosn who were in charge of the wine/beer afternoon event and breakfast on the fourth floor were frinedly and helpful.
the chicken corn chower in the restaruant was delicious.
highly recommend this independent hotel for your stay in the Portland/Vancouver area.

Green Features: Loved having real glasses and coffee cups. Like the idea of not needing to change sheets for a two night stay, and only changing towels if left on the floor. teh room was cleaned daily and beds made.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azulann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    205
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
201
255
49
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Wonderful lodge atmosphere. The service and facilities are perfect. A rustic luxury across the river from Portland. Fourth floor guests receive breakfast and evening wine reception which was a nice treat also. Be sure to dine at Hudson's.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed two night with the Mrs. while visiting my sister in Vancouver Wa.
Nice quite place with an indoor pool & gym. Kinda of lodge feel to the lobby & exterior.
Good continental breakfast in the morning with muffins,cearel,coffee,juices.
Close to Portland ,so we made a few trips into town to eat @ the food trucks & see sights with friends as tour guides.
All the people we had interactions with at the hotel were polite & helpful..
Would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: We were closest to the freeway side of the hotel & it was not too noisy.
See more room tips
Green Features: All of the Pacific Northwest has a "Green Attitude"
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very pleasant staff who are eager to assist guest. Enviroment very clean, friendly and safe. Great location for food and shopping all within easy walking distance; great food in Lodge restaruant as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the time I walked in to the time I left, it was excellent can-do service. The front desk and restaurant were some of the best I have seen in a long time. The front desk allowed me to check in early so I could meet my schedule in Portland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightwood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at another hotel my first night, and I knew that wouldn't work. So, we moved over to your 4th floor with the temperpedic (sp) beds. Having the cont. breakfast was great. Your staff is very well trained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The lodge is great inside; however, there is no area outside to relax especially during nice weather. The smoking area is great but not everyone use it. The patio outside the recreation room/swimming pool could be larger and nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Property: Heathman Lodge
Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing