We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Heathman for 6 nights. Upon arrival I was given a handicapped room, which we didn't realize, so it had no tub. Since my husband and I planned on doing a lot of hiking and sightseeing in the area, I asked to be moved to a comparable room with a tub. They were so accommodating, moved us to a larger, king suite with a Jacuzzi tub, and robes in the room. We were also given access to the 4th floor, which allowed us access to continental breakfast and happy hours. This alone saved us a lot of money as we ate breakfast every morning, and they had a wide variety of things to choose from. They offer fresh coffee at the front desk which is nice. Everyone we encountered was friendly, courteous and so pleasant. Our room was very clean, quiet and we had absolutely no complaints. I would stay there anytime I am in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for Executive Floor (4th floor) which comes with perks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean and spacious. The Decor well done. A restaurant on-site with a lounge and piano player made for a relaxing dinner. We really enjoyed our stay. It was so convenient to Portland and the Oregon sites and well as Mt St Helens and Mt Rainier. Our trip to the airport was very quick. Value is excellent. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stay at the Heathman at least once a month. When we have events downtown and need a place to stay, we call the Heathman van to pick us up. We giggle a little when they pick us up in front of the Hilton. Honk honk! For a large property, the Heathman maintains a culture of B&B hospitality. The beds are spectacular. The food is amazing and the front desk does not have the word no in their vocabulary. What's new you ask? Sign out a cell phone/Ipod/ipad charger available at the front desk. Charges all your electronics at the same time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel's ambiance is great. The lodge theme in a city really worked, the fireplace going, timber throughout and "birds chirping" in the hallways all gave a great feel to the stay. The on-site restaurant is very good (rated the best in Vancouver on Tripadvisor). Overall, I would have no qualms about recommending this hotel, they are in the middle of some remodeling, the newer rooms are of course a bit nicer, so you might specifically ask for one. Beds are sufficient. Room was clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Randall-Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Service was personal and attentive. Housekeeping was friendly and helpful. All staff were wonderful, especially Hayley at front desk. Hudson's restaurant was great, had very special menu items like roasted cauliflower, seafood stew, sautéed greens. All were prepared to perfection. Worth the price of $17-28 per entrée. I recommend the bread pudding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O8329LXcarolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for the great review! You are right Haley is great, and takes great care of all our guests! We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay here at the Heathman Lodge. We hope to see you in the future!

Yours Truly,

Brian McClary
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I went to a conference in Vancouver WA and it was hosted by the Heathman Lodge. I have been fortunate to experience good customer service but I find you will ever find a place as warm, attentive & friendly as this. 5 star by me with piped in bird! songs. Go!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Deluxe Suite for our wedding night. I had been to the Heathman before, however he had not. That being said - he was quite impressed with the accommodations. His words were "the pictures did not do it justice!" The hotel feels like a sweet Northwest getaway from the moment you step in the lobby. We obviously arrived quite a bit later (post-wedding) and arrived to find the front doors locked. After a momentary freak-out, we saw the front desk agent approaching. They simply keep the doors locked for the safety and security of the guests. Very comforting.

The Deluxe Suite was perfect and beautiful - large Jacuzzi tub, very comfortable king bed, and it was very quiet throughout our stay. We ordered Room Service from the Hudson's Bar and Grill the next morning for breakfast. It was delicious! Highly recommend stopping in for a meal or having the room service delivered. I have been to Hudson's before and it has always been tasty with excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £95 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing