We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed last night on our way to Southern California. This place came recommended by a friend. The building itself is impressive. Beautiful architecture. Staff at front desk was friendly. We has a room on the fourth floor. Beds were a little uncomfortable but ok. Shower was painful. The shower head was not good and the water seemed to be stinging you. We got complimentary continental breakfast which was waffles, cereal, toast, bagels etc. Check out was a breeze. Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Heathman Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was here for a four day school and we were booked into fourth floor business class rooms. Far more floor space than I needed and I enjoyed it immensely when not in school. Bed was very comfortable. Room had coffee maker, fridge and microwave at no additional cost or request. Bathroom had its own sink in addition to the one outside of the bathroom...when traveling with a companion that makes a difference. Free washer and dryer; just have to pay for the soap. Restuarant (Hudson's) was very good, a little pricey but worth it. Shopping was within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thegreatdentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel visit was unsatisfactory on several accounts. There was a deficiency in room lighting, an unpleasant experience in the dinning room resulting from a flying insect served in a wine glass and substandard service in the dining room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I attended a four day seminar then stayed on for three more days. The staff is excellent because they are relaxed, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and genuine. It sounds like an exaggeration but it is not. The rooms are rustic quaint and tidy. If you want a relaxing home base for exploring the area (which is awesome for hiking sightseeing, mountain adventures etc) this is the place to be. If you are after a big party nightlife vacation Portland may be a better option. If you want a bit of both, Portland is not very far away from this lovely and chilled spot too. This is the third year we have been coming here and counting....great every time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TLH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I love this hotel, it feels like home. That said, if it were my home, I'd be doing some basic updating of the carpeting etc. That area needs a refresh.

It's a nice hotel, the PacNW decor is beautiful, the hot tub is hot enough, the pool is clean enough, the sauna works fine and they have a nice assortment of gym equipment. What sets this hotel apart is THE FOOD. Nothing is bad here that I can see. They have a great happy hour with a nice bar menu.

I ordered room service, that was wonderful too, however it came on a plastic tray without even a glass of water or condiments. A little sparse. Be sure to ask for water.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OregonMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice property. Stayed there on business. Nicely maintained although it could us some updating. Friendly helpful staff - very convenient to the airport. Great restaurant in the hotel. Comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel! We were on our honeymoon and had stayed at a variety of hotels, lodges, bed and breakfast inns. When we left the Heathman Lodge, we completely agreed this was the best place we stayed in our trip if not ever! Super friendly staff! Our check-in was awesome, not rushed but very informative and personal. Hallways have faint outdoor sounds playing - so cool. Room was awesome with all the amenities! Super comfy bed and pillows. Bathroom had all you need! There was free laundry services available which was a huge help after 10 days of travel and hiking! Dinner in the restaurant was delicious! Surprised a hotel restaurant could be this good, but it gets better...the breakfast the next morning was the best we had on our trip! Bread pudding French toast was incredible!!! Haven't had its equal!!! Great atmosphere with respect to cultural and historic aspects of Pacific NW. We only stayed one night but it was memorable!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mt_Desert_Isle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £99 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing