We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent First Time Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent First Time Experience!”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at one of the hotels in this chain, and I must say that I was extremely impressed with their Vancouver, Washington location. My room was neat and clean, the features were exactly as advertised, and the staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. (I especially liked that there was a security lock on the main entrance doors, but you could use your room key to gain access.) My bed was very comfortable and there was lots of hot water for a much-needed, lengthy shower! Thank you Becky for being so wonderful! I will definitely stay here again when I need a quiet place to work...

Room Tip: I would recommend staying staying on the north wing of the hotel. There are fewer rooms and my corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SebastianM12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our Extended Stay America Portland-Vancouver. It's great to hear that your first time experience exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Becky about her exceptional customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you need a quite place to work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    17
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
22
14
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Room was very nice,clean & quiet. Front desk staff were knowledgeable and pleasant. Could have used a hair dryer. Resturant was not attached but Elmers was across the street and was very good for B'Fast. Getting into the facilities was relatively easy, but getting out of the parking lot and onto the main street to get to freeways was a little difficult and required you to figure out were to travel. Traffic was very heavy on the roads. Did not notice any signage for route directing, could have used signs.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012StepM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable hotel stay. We do offer hair dryer at the fornt desk upon request. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Becky thank you for your continue service in ensuring my stay as well others is the best each time I call and stay at your location. The rooms and common areas are clean and well kept. Each staff member greets the guest with respect and professionalism. There are many places i can go to stay bit i choose vancouver extended stay just because of how the staff works hard in making our stay that mush easier. You are the Best!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregoryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that Becky, as well as my entire staff, make you feel welcome and are always professional. I will be certain to thank her and the entire staff! Becky is another fine example of our success at creating a "home away from home" for our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

great place to stay the staff is great and when you have problems with the rooms the staff is quick to have it taken care and whitney is very kind she does the house cleaning and a little of every thing else that has to be done she is kind I would stay again and also let others know its a warm place to stay

Room Tip: rooms are great any room you chose you will like
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marisol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for writing such nice things about your recent visit to the Extended Stay America - Vancouver. It sounds like Whitney made quite an impression on you with her exceptional customer service. I will be certain to personally thank her for taking such great care of you! We strive to create a "home away from home" for all of our guests and Whitney is a great example of our success. Thank you again, and we look forward to you next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steilacoom, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I was very pleased with our stay at Extended Stay America in Vancouver. The building and rooms seem new. Our room was close to the front lobby but very quiet. There is a very nice small kitchen with utensils. Wifi worked great. The location is great for freeway access, but far enough away that we didn't hear freeway noise. It is also a good location for jogging if you go out into nearby neighborhoods, which are nice. The bed was comfortable. There were plenty of towels and they were decent quality. The breakfast was "grab and go" (minimal) as the management described it, but this was reasonable for the price we paid. Brandy, the hotel manager, was very pleasant and created a very good initial impression. She was equally nice the second day after only 6 hours of sleep! We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nehenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. We finished our refresh last September, so it's fantastic to hear that you loved the new rooms and the new addition of our grab and go breakfast. It was also great to hear that Brandy made you feel welcome and gave you a good impression of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I had a very nice stay the bed was comfortable and the room looked and felt clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again. And have already recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieah1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of our property. It's always great to hear that the staff is friendly and helpful and that our new pillow top matresses were comfortable. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I've stayed at this property several times. My average stay is one month. I want to let people know what a perfect fit this is for people needing 'extended stays.'
When you check in make sure you ask for 'Becky'. She is outstanding with her customer service and goes out of her way to ensure an excellent experience.
All the staff is helpful and with the hotel being newly renovated I'm looking forward to my stay next month!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RDO, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
I want to thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. As a regular customer, your feedback is very important to us. We are so happy that the customer service you received and the ammenities we provide suit your needs so well. I will also pass on your worderful comments about Becky to the entire staff.We look forward to providing the same level of service again and cannot wait to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
444 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Vancouver
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver

Property: Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Address: 300 NE 115th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98684-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Vancouver
Extended Stay Vancouver
Vancouver Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing