We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
1 review
“Front Desk”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I spend about 80 percent of the year on the road traveling for work, and have come across some rude help, Karma was wonderful very helpful always smiling and made my stay enjoyable. I wish all the front desk help was as good as her.
Thank You
John

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    17
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
21
14
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The room was ok, but daily maid service was not included. You have to return your dirty towels to the front desk to get clean ones. No pool or workout facility. Breakfast was muffins, cereal bars, some fresh fruit, and coffee........ Nothing special about this property!

Room Tip: Noise transfer is easy, I would suggest 3rd floor so there is nobody above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoiseIdahoJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I got in really late to the hotel, slept for about 4 hours, and left really early the next day . . . most of what I wanted was a comfortable, quiet place to stay. This hotel provided comfort and quiet, and the front desk clerk was friendly and hospitable.

The only frustrating part of my stay was not having in my room some things I am used to having provided by a hotel: shampoo and a hair dryer. When ready to shower, I had to go back to the front desk to ask for shampoo. The clerk happily gave me some, and I went back to my room. After my shower, I wanted to dry my hair . . . back downstairs I went, in my pajamas, for a hair dryer. With precious little time for sleep, having to traipse back and forth for these items was really frustrating.

The hotel offers a free "grab and go" breakfast. I was able to take a granola bar when I left; that was appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLSDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed here for 10 days and it exceeded my expectations. The convenience of having a refrigerator, microwave and 2 burners allowed cooking in the room. The place was quiet and staff accomodating. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner as I felt I needed to clean it when we got there otherwise I was satisfied overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packerfan500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Liked it here so much we extended another day. Great location right off freeway with good restaurants nearby. Only negative is that it was a little noisy with both traffic noise (OK with drapes drawn) and noisy neighbors. Had a kid who screamed and dog that barked occasionally across the hall and another in a neighboring room who was very noisy until after 9 pm. Lots of comments regarding the rooms needing renovating but the one we had was modern and like new. I was impressed with the pies at Shari's within walking distance but stay away from the Mongolian Grill that is very highly rated due to some questionable reviews (all submitted around the same time and all 5 stars but no accompanying comments) that skewed the rating up to 4+ stars. This place was decent, served lots of average quality food at reasonable prices but a little dingy. Just overrated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustOrdinaryJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you with such a comfortable stay. As well, I am happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff. Still, I apologize for the noise problems you encountered during your stay with us. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was by far the best extended stay hotel Ive stayed at yet. And believe me Ive stayed at quite a few. The management and staff bent over backwards to satisfy what ever I needed. The rooms were big, clean, and remodeled. The laundry room was also clean. Free coffee, muffins and snacks every morning, it doesn't get much better than that. Surprisingly, their prices were also very affordable. The only thing I could possibly recommend is for them to get outside (parking lot) security camera's. Even though my car was never messed with, I think it would be a great additional touch of excellence for that hotel. All in all thank you very much Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver. Dan Mastrosimone

Room Tip: As always, get a room with no one above you, or on either side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marathonman0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The rooms have been partially renovated. The bathroom had an old cracked sink and counter top and an ancient faucet that barely went over the sink and was pitted. The shower had less pressure than most motels, but the water was hot. Make certain you have your own dishwashing soap and bath soap also if you want enough to lather up. The room had a candy wrapper left on the reclining chair, the ceiling fan and top of the refrigerator were filthy: the rest of the room appeared clean. The room has a refrigerator, a small microwave and a two burner cooktop. Cook ware and dishes and bowls were adequate for two people if washed after each use. The room had two flat screen televisions, one in the bedroom area and one in a sitting area with a sofa and a recliner,a coffee table and a desk and chair. The kitchen/bedroom area also had a small table and two chairs. The room itself was large and the heat and A/C worked fine. There is an elevator in the building, so stay on the 3rd floor if possible. Enough shopping and restaurants nearby to satisfy. Overall I would stay there again for the price for a room with a kitchenette.

Room Tip: Stay on the north side of the motel, 3rd floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#11 of 29 in Vancouver
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
419 reviews
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver

Property: Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Address: 300 NE 115th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98684-5041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Vancouver
Extended Stay Vancouver
Vancouver Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing