We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Updated motel”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were there on June 21, 2012, and were pleasantly surprised on the newly renovate rooms. They are fairly large and very clean. Close to restaurants and a shopping center. Trader Joe's within walking distance. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Nice place to stay and the price was right as well. No traffic noise as the motel bordered a residential area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MervM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    100
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
66
64
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This hotel was a good place for a stopover. Close to the highway, restaurants, groceries and gas. Old style motel recently updated, clean well appointed rooms, friendly desk staff, computer and printer in lobby, small breakfast area, standard fare boilded eggs, waffles, pastries, yogurt, fruit and toast..... attendant was good at keeping items stocked and tables cleaned as people left. Good place, I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor if you can't manage stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Immediate area is full of motels and restaurants/fast food, gas, etc. Just off the freeway on the border with the Portland, OR and the WA border area. Motel just across the street looked scary but this one was fine; looked a little old fashioned from the outside. Front desk was super friendly and helpful. No elevator so you may not want the 2nd floor if you have lots of luggage. Lovely indoor pool is an unexpected feature and I think I saw it had laundry facilities too. Rooms have obviously been recently remodeled and look much better than the simple lobby and exterior. New carpet, bedding, TV, a/c, etc. Everything was super clean except for one hair on floor behind bathroom door. Breakfast was okay - cereal, harboiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, coffee/tea. Front desk staff in the morning wasn't as friendly/smiley but she was fine.
Any hotel/motel here would be convenient to the start of the Columbia Gorge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

If you are looking for a clean, basic but comfortable place to spend the night, this place is it. The room looked newly updated when we stayed here on our drive up north in July 2011. It was quiet even though the Inn is just off the freeway. Although breakfast was just okay for a Best Western, we had a good enough experience overall to warrant spending another night on the return leg of our roadtrip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is a motel with a sketchy look to it, but once inside the room everything comes together. Nice decor, comfy bed, newer looking eveything. Not a huge room, but right next to large commercial area with grocery and nicer strip center type stores. Fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The motel is centrally located close to stores, fast food, etc. Rooms have outside entrances. Our room was well appointed and adequate size with flat screen TV, refrig, microwave, iron w/board. There is a pool in and adjacent building as is the office. Breakfast was poor with a small selection of prepackaged items. The shower in our room had the hot/cold valve reversed and caused us to have difficulty. Outside or room the was a garbage can that smelled terribly in the heat. Overall the room was good but we feel the motel is over priced at $88 with a coupon. We could have done better at several nearby motels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wash
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It is hard to imagine this hotel would allow such terrible customer service staff working the evening shift. she was very rude to everyone and displayed no customer service skills at all. She seemed to hate her job and took it out on everyone. A sad situation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank washington100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
2.8 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Vancouver

Property: Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Address: 11506 Northeast Third Street, Vancouver, WA 98684-5078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn of Vancouver is a great place to stay. All the rooms were recently remodeled. Everything in the room is new! With an indoor pool, fitness room, free breakfast (with waffles, cereal, muffins and more!), free wifi and free parking it is hard not to say no. We are located minutes from Portland, OR and downtown Vancouver.Reserve a quiet BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver room today and enjoy great savings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing