We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We always stay at the Best Western in Vancouver, Washington when we are in the area. We come at least twice a year. The continental breakfast is always good. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is nice, and long enough for laps (10 yards).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    97
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
60
64
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western Inn of Vancouver and were very impressed with the recent room renovations. Beautiful decor, excellent showers and comfortable bed. Very reasonable cost for the lovely hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We got in late and left early--and commented several times about how perfect it was for us.
Conveniently located, comfy beds, quiet + big room, hot shower, good towels, friendly staff. We were headed to Starbucks, but we saw the continental breakfast--K-POW! I had a huge Paleo-friendly breakfast and left very full and very happy.
And we booked online and got a screaming deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My "usual" hotel for this area was twice the price so decided to drive a bit further and stay here. I won't make that mistake again. I'll start with the good things. They have new TV's and great beds. There was a larger size refridgerator in the room. The woman who checked me in was nice and they have bedside lamps that have built in electrical outlets so no need to move furniture, unplug the clock radio etc to plug in your own necessities! The not so good....thank goodness for my Garmin. While it is very close to the freeway it is not at all easy to find and basically invisable back behind other hotels and on a small road. I never did see a sign on the main road (if there was one). It's a old hotel but the outside looks okay, parking was outside the room but many of the spots were taken up by oversized trucks and commercial vehicles. And for the terrible. 1. I asked for a non smoking room. As I drove up there were men outside their rooms within a door or two smoking so I expected some slight smell but I was hit with an overwhelming stench when I opened my door. This was not the slight odor one gets when nearby smoke gets entrained by the ventilation system, this was the 'hey lets have a poker party, smoke and drink beer in my room tonight' kind of smell. 2. The airconditioner looked wonderful, thermostat controlled but again, looks can be deceiving. It barely kept the air moving around the room and cooled it off some even thought I had it set at 65. 3. The room was dirty. The carpet hadn't been edge vacuumed in a very long time and when I went to retrieve something that had rolled under the bed skirt I encountered someone elses dirty sock. I can't tell you about the breakfast, with the cleanliness standard of the room I wasn't about to chance the food. Next time, I'll go back to "my" Best Western at the Meadows in Portland.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplenell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
397 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

From the outside, this motel doesn't appear to be anything special, and when I booked this hotel, I expected it to be average. But I was pleasantly surprised to find this to be a comfortable, well maintained motel with excellent staff working the front desk.

I arrived after midnight and was greeted by a jovial and efficient front desk person who quickly checked me in. The room itself was tastefully furnished, with everything in excellent condition, and tastefully furnished. Both the room and the bathroom were spotless. The free wi-fi connection worked flawlessly, the bed was comfortable, and I got a good night's sleep.

Check out was likewise handled by a very pleasant person, who seemed genuinely interested in whether or not I had enjoyed my stay, and who thanked me for my business.

The motel is conveniently located just north of the Columbia River off of I-405. Restaurants and fuel are nearby. The Portland International Airport (PDX) is less than 15 minutes away.

Overall, I was pleased with my stay. This motel was clean, comfortable, and, while simple, nicely furnished and well staffed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This hotel does not have a special wing for smokers. It seems like every other room on each
floor is for smokers, and the hallways reek of tobacco. If you are allergic to smoke, this is
not the hotel for you. Also it is very difficult to find, tucked behind several other hotels and
their sign is prominent. Area was a little "shady" with homeless type people roaming around
at night. The staff was very pleasant & helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from all smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tusitala10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed here for one night, it is a Best Western. The room was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy just a place to sleep. It was in an area with lots of other hotels, there are lots of choices for dining. Easy access to the freeway. If you want a place to sleep in Vancouver this hotel will do the job.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela-and-Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Vancouver

Property: Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Address: 11506 Northeast Third Street, Vancouver, WA 98684-5078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn of Vancouver is a great place to stay. All the rooms were recently remodeled. Everything in the room is new! With an indoor pool, fitness room, free breakfast (with waffles, cereal, muffins and more!), free wifi and free parking it is hard not to say no. We are located minutes from Portland, OR and downtown Vancouver.Reserve a quiet BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver room today and enjoy great savings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing