We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome customer service”
Review of Jerusalem Cafe

Jerusalem Cafe
Ranked #134 of 709 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: US$8 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Vancouver, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome customer service”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

GREAT GREAT customer service. Unique food but very tasty! Would recommend! Owners are wonderful! Beer and Wine is now served. Fun for a night out for something different!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maxtrace18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Good Food, great family run business, been eating here for over 10 years at least monthly. Great prices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you love falafal and hummus, this is the place!”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We had a delightful lunch with some of the best falafal, hummus and lamb dishes I've had anywhere. The family who owns Jerusalem Cafe owns several restaurants of the same name in Vancouver - this review pertains to the Chkalov Dr location. My perfectly seasoned lamb was served on a bed of to-die-for hummus topped with just the perfect little drizzle of olive oil and accompanied by excellent tabuleh. My companions were equally pleased by their meals and we will defintely return. Don't expect ambience, just great food at decent prices. (Vegetarians will find lots of options!)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Perfect Food, wish it was in our town!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This place is outstanding and the service friendly.

We often stop here between trips between Seattle and points south. It's like a trip elsewhere, The food is fresh and perfectly spiced with many vegetarian options. The portions are generous enough to share between two and the prices modest for the quality of the food. A modest looking place an oasis if you have been on the accelerator for a few hours. Brave!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4oystercatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

I thought the food here was just ok. Nothing impressive. I doubt that I will be back. The service was slow.

Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jerusalem Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jerusalem Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing