We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff was friendly and upon arrival they upgraded us to a larger suite for free, which was very helpful with our family of 6. The rooms were very nice and plenty of space for the kids to run around and felt like a home, not like a usual hotel room. The only issue that we experiences is that our sheets and pillows smelled of cigarette smoke, but no other place in the room did, just the pillows and sheets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    140
    39
    14
    5
See reviews for
188
139
25
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This Homewood Suite in Vancouver, Washington. Is one of the finest Hotels that I have stayed at for a business meeting. Great Staff, Fair Pricing and always feels like I am at home whaen I am out of town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for the great review! It's great guest like you that make our job so fun! I hope to see you again on you next visit to Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Have taking the family here on multiple occasions. It's very clean and pet friendly was a plus. Hot breakfast is nice and bars off the Columbia River which you can also walk along or jog. Also close to shopping center and 10 minutes or so from downtown Portland.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for the great review about the hotel and area! We are so lucky to have such a great location with the river front trail, I am glad you were able to use it. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Homesuites in Vancouver is a great property in a very good location. The staff and property are top notch. The ease of check in and check out was good. Atmosphere is very relaxed and nice after meetings all day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tucker0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for the great review and I am so glad the service and hotel met all your needs- that is what our goal is! I look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Book your room NOW if you are in the Portland area. Not only is the room fabulous for the price, but there is a lovely walk by the Columbia river which a beautiful sunset can be witnessed. I was sweetly surprised at how nice this suite was. Everything one needs and more to stay as if you were at home with all the luxuries. I will return to this hotel and other Homewood suites wherever I can find them when I travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have used this facility a few times over the past 12 years. Quality of the facility and the friendliness of the staff never degrades.The suites are large and well appointed. There are well maintained and very clean. The facility is located in 5 different beautifully landscaped buildings, This requires a brief outside walk to get to the dinning area.Very enjoyable in nice weather. Aircraft noise can be disturbing at peak time of traffic. No worse than other facilities in the area. Its our place to stay in Vancouver, WA. A good place for both business travelers and families with smaller children and the facility serves complementary dinner meals a day Mon. thru Thurs. and breakfast every day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank C_and_C_Oldtimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great accomodations, staff and ammenities. The two room spacious suite mnade me feel like I was at home. Breakfast was the best I've ever had at any hotel with lots of choices. I look forward to staying at this beautiful hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
3.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Address: 701 SE Columbia Shores Blvd, Vancouver, WA 98661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is located just off the mighty Columbia River and next to river front dining. All suites are spacious two room suites with full kitchen and separated bedroom area. We offer meeting rooms, outdoor pool, sportscourt and fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Vancouver
Hilton Vancouver
Homewood Vancouver
Homewood Suites Vancouver Portland
Vancouver Hilton
Vancouver Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing