We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, WA, United States
1 review
“Nice location and Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice hotel and its location is wonderful. Walking distance to the river and some nice restaurants nearby. The complimentary breakfast was not too good. They ran out of utensils and some of the remaining ones were dirty. But overall it was a nice hotel, just get to breakfast early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your great comments on our hotel! I am disappointed to hear about your comments on breakfast - I have shared them with the team so others will not experience the same issues. The weekends do get busy late at breakfast when everyone sleeps in but we have added staff for the summer months to keep all items stocked fully!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    151
    41
    16
    7
See reviews for
199
152
27
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Homewood Suites is a hidden treasure. I have had several extended stays here in the last 5 years and always look forward to the warm greetings, great service and quality rooms that await me. The management and staff here are terrific and very helpful. The amenities are great and the food and service are always welcomed...especially after a long day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your great review and for choosing us for your hotel in Vancouver! I am so happy to hear the staff is taking great care of you over the years and look for it to continue for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A. County, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Roomy, clean, and the service we received was excellent. We even used the laundry which was so convenient. The location of the hotel was perfect for us...not too close to Portland to be in the big city, but not too far to visit either. We hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for your wonderful review! I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
682 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff here are the superstars and I had a few encounters with them but there was someone who stood above the crowd; her name is Stephanie and to begin with she helped solve a problem; before I even knew it was a problem. Proactive people are hard to find and she and the Management as this location do that on a daily basis. The attention to detail that is exhibited with everything that is done here shows, as I even saw the Manager helping with the evening reception. Also the Managers office isn't hidden away in the back somewhere and is right in the front (now true she isn't there much-because she is so hands on with the guests and staff and I can guarantee she doesn't miss much and knows what is going on around the property) The front desk also gives the guest that extra attention and it doesn't stop there as the staff is very hands on at the receptions and breakfast. It shows me that someone cares that you are there and wants to make sure you know you are a valued guest (this too is rare in today's marketplace) I would recommend this location in a second to anyone staying in this area and would return without hesitation, also the rooms where very large and I was in a standard Non Smoking King, and the beds very comfortable. Bravo to Kari Jonassen and her team at this location. I might also add that the location of this property are fantastic as you have the River within walking distance of the hotel and an excellent walking trail provided the weather is good, also there are two excellent restaurants right in front of the property. Plus you are close enough to Portland without being in the craziness of a big city.

Room Tip: There really arent any bad rooms at this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel! I am very fortunate with my great team here and for great guest like yourself! I look forward to seeing you again on your upcoming travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We are currently staying at the Vancouver Homewood Suites and I cannot say enough great things about this extended stay hotel! The staff is absolutely top notch and always happy to help with anything you need, always with a warm hello and smile.

The location is unbeatable! It is just a parking lot away from the Columbia River, just across from two great restaurants (Beaches and MeMenemins) as well as a wonderful little coffee shop. The hotel offers a great breakfast and Mon-Thurs, a buffet dinner with beer or wine. Seriously, this is the place to stay in Vancouver! I take a walk along the river every morning and evening with my dog (did I mention it is pet friendly?!) and with both enjoy watching the sailboats. Benches along the way allow for great "people watching" too.

There is a lot of noise from the Portland airport just across the river, but the view far outweighs the noise. The only real complaint I have is that the room doors slam shut instead of a quiet close. It is pretty distracting. The rooms are very nice, though, as is the swimming pool, spa, and workout room.

Room Tip: Spring for the rooms with a balcony, it's worth it if you can get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdieBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your high recommendations it is much appreciated! I love having the hotel by the river walk and am so glad you were able to enjoy it! We can adjust the door closure so on your next visit just give us a call to check the door before you arrive and we will have it perfect for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

For anyone looking for a beautiful Hotel to stay in the Vancouver/Portland area, the Homewood Suites in Vancouver on SE Columbia is the perfect place to stay. The rooms were so nice, the bed was amazingly comfortable, the staff was personable and fantastic, and it is in walking distance to a few great restaurants... We would highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for high recommendations it is much appreciated! I look forward so serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Conveniently located for business in Vancouver and Portland. Great location; right by the river. Walking distance to two great restaurants on the water. Very clean. The full kitchen is excellent for someone like myself who likes to prepare my own meals. A fridge and microwave just isn't enough sometimes! :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestah, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for you nice review! I agree the location is great with all the amenities close by and the full size fridge is great to store all your goodies! I look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
3.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
857 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Address: 701 SE Columbia Shores Blvd, Sarasota, Vancouver, WA 98661-8050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our spacious guestrooms feature our plush Hyatt Grand Bed® and state-of-the-art media and work centers. You’ll love the 42" HDTV, Cozy Corner with sofa or sofa-sleeper, and bathroom vanities with granite countertops and complimentary amenities. Get connected with free Wi-Fi and remote printing. Forget something? Odds & Ends has you covered with must-have items you can buy, borrow or enjoy for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Vancouver
Hilton Vancouver
Homewood Vancouver
Homewood Suites Vancouver Portland
Vancouver Hilton
Vancouver Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing