We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stay at a lot of hotels in the Vancouver/Portland area and this was one of the best values we have found. The hotel itself was immaculate, the room was very big and comfortable, and the breakfast was not horrible. They also have a huge selection of DVDs that you can borrow if you want to watch a movie.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Greetings Brian F,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your great review. We are pleased that you had a little free time to enjoy a DVD movie while being our guest and enjoyed the wide selection of complimentry offerings.

It gives us the greatest satisfaction to know we got it right!
We value all our guests and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Faithfully yours,


Paul Weston
AGM - Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    59
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
62
48
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is located very close to the highway network, the hotel was very clean, the rooms are large and well equipped, nice pool and exercise room, excellent breakfast, staff friendly, very good cost/benefit ratio.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Renzo_Unito,

We would like to thank you for your meaningful review.
Your kind words mean alot to all our staff and management.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and you recommend us to future travelers. We try hard to provide the best possible lodging accommodations to all our guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Again, Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Paul Weston
AGM - Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is without a doubt one of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. Yes the rooms were very large, the hotel was very clean, and breakfast was always ready and waiting every morning. However, what made this hotel better than the rest was it’s extra amenities and extremely helpful staff. This Holiday Inn had things like the manager’s happy hour from 4pm to 7pm Tuesday -Thursday and had an extensive DVD rental library. I have never experienced this while staying at another Holiday Inn. Furthermore, the staff was beyond helpful. Gary went out of his way to make sure my team and I were always taken care of. If we ever find our way back in the Vancouver Area they will definitely get our business again.

-Brandon

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Good day Brandon B,

It was a great pleasure having your team stay with us.
Your kind words and thoughts mean a lot to the staff and management of our hotel. It lets us know we are reaching our goal of a "Hotel that Guests Love" which is our corporate motto.
I will pass along your praise of the hotel to our staff.

If you ever are in the Vancouver/Portland area please return to see us.

Your team is warmly welcome.

Sincerely Yours,


Paul K. Weston
AGM - Director of Sales and Marketing
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vancouver, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Bay, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stopped in with no reservations and were immediately impressed. The desk staff was very friendly, checked us in efficiently and had great suggestions for surrounding restaurants - of which there are many. Our room was well appointed, very clean and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in hotels that have a similar offering. Another nice touch - they have a managers reception in the evening for all guests.
I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Sherry S,

Thank you for your recent review and kind words of praise regarding our hotel.
I am happy to hear our guest service agents took good care of you and your room and the morning buffet breakfast exceeded your expectation.

We stand ready day or night, with or without a reservation to make each and every guest feel like home. Thanks again for taking your time to write a great review of our hotel.

We look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Vancouver/Portland area.

Safe travels,

Paul Weston
AGM - Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel was great for our sports team. Rooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast worked perfectly for game schedule. Staff was friendly and made it easy to book our room block!We would definitely stay again when we travel to Vancouver.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Adrienne C,

It was a great pleasure to read your review. Your kind words meant a lot.
From one team to another; thank you.

We do our best to make all groups feel like its home away from home.
The housekeeping team does a great job in keeping our Holiday Inn Express & Suites as clean as possible.

On a personal note. As it is my job to insure a seamless, professional and stress free room block, I am very pleased I made you and your group very happy. That’s true job satisfaction.

We look forward to your next team visit.
I hope you had a safe journey home and thanks again.

Sincerely yours,


Paul Weston
AGM – Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Family of five, rooms are roomy, privacy, and the location is ideal! Very family friendly! And over the top service! I would definitely stay again! Kids had a great time in the pool, beds are super comfortable and everything is so close by just in case you forget something.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulubuggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Lulubuggz,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.
I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and the kids had a great time.

It always is about family and those rare moments to enjoy a get-a-way.
It gives us the greatest satisfaction to know we got it right!
We value all our guests and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Sincerely yours,


Paul Weston
AGM – Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights in a double queen suite room. We're a family of four and had ample space in our room. The beds were comfortable, neither too firm or too soft. The hotel is quiet and nicely decorated. The front desk representatives are very customer oriented and really try hard to please the guests. The bathroom was a good size and was well supplied with shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and mouthwash. The shower has an adjustable shower head. There is a heated indoor pool that the kids had a lot of fun swimming in. Breakfast is included with the room and is constantly being refilled. It consists of juices, milk, coffee, hot chocolate, yogurt, cooked eggs, hard boiled eggs, cereal, pancakes, an assortment of breads and fresh fruit. The only problem with the hotel is that the outside noise invades the room. We had a room that faced the street, instead of the highway, but the trucks going by literally shook the room. However, otherwise we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachkindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear teachkindy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and you recommend us to future travelers.
We strive to do our best to make sure that every stay is enjoyable.

I am sorry about the street noise from trucks that were working on our neighbors remodel project.
Please except my sincere apology.
I am happy to report that project is complete.

When in the Vancouver/Portland area please hurry back to see us again.

Yours truly,


Paul Weston
AGM – Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
4.1 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Address: 7205 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at our Hotel in Vancouver, Washington. Situated in the heart of Vancouver, our hotel's located near Portland, making it a premier place to stay for business and leisure travelers to the Portland-Vancouver metropolitan area. Guests can appreciate our convenient location within minutes of restaurants, shopping, movie theaters and corporate offices. If you're staying with us on business, then the Holiday Inn Express® Vancouver Portland North hotel's accommodations near Portland are sure to please. Feel free to take advantage of our 24-hour Business Center, which offers fax, copy, e-mail and print services. In addition, free high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel, so you can catch up on work from the comfort of your room. Every room has a microwave oven, refrigerator, flat screen TV and DVD player. From the Clark County Amphitheater to the Columbia River Gorge, our hotel's convenient location in Vancouver, Washington has it all. Spend the day shopping at the Westfield Shopping Center or have fun learning at the Fort Vancouver National Historic Site. And, since our hotel's near Portland, you're just minutes away from all this metropolitan area has to offer. The Holiday Inn Express® hotel offers a number of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Stop in each morning and enjoy our Express Start Breakfast Bar. We offer items like eggs, bacon or sausage or sausage gravy & biscuits, our signature cinnamon rolls and many more items, to start your day off right. Monday-Thursday evenings, we have a Manager's Reception, with complimentary beer, wine and soup bar and we have set up many discounts & complimentary food items with several area restaurants. Remember, we have the name you trust at a price you can afford so come be our guest tonight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing