We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A down home feel”
Reviewed 15 October 2010

The staff and management are great. I felt like part of the family. I travel a lot and stay at Holiday Inn Express mostly and this is the best of them all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knightbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimefox, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 23 October 2010
knightbandit,

By the looks of your picture, this must be Brian! Thank you for your kind comments, and coming back to stay with your "family on the road". The whole staff was pleased to see you again and I thank you so much for sharing such kind comments.

Hope to see you again. Take care~

Kim Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    62
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
64
51
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Very nice place with very clean standards, safe location, good breakfast, nice manager reception during weekdays, and staff is incredible.
My husband borrowed my phone charger out of my car and forgot to put it back, I mentioned that I was going to have to buy a new one and the front desk assistant Tammy asked what kind of phone I had and it ended up she had the same charger. She called her husband and had him bring me a charger to borrow during my stay. Amazing customer service.
Kim, the manager, was so friendly and full of information. She had great suggestions for dinner and anything I needed.
I was there for a business trip and due to the customer service, I have now arranged for our entire franchise to stay there when in Vancouver.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butterflymegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimefox, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 10 October 2010
butterflymegan,

First I would like to thank you for your feedback; we are pleased to hear that your stay with us went well.

Our facility is designed for guest's convenience and comfort, and above all, safety. I am pleased to hear that you felt we achieved all of these goals, during your stay with us.

Regarding our Team Members, they are always happy to help you make the most of your stay and we always like to hear when something we did specifically for a guest, meant a lot to the guest too!

We look forward to welcoming you, and the rest of your co-workers, back to our hotel. Thank you, again, for your kind comments.

Kim Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Professional, helpful, nothing was too much trouble. CLEAN and a perfect price

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evers0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Stayed here for one night on our way north after stays at four other HIEs on the I-5 corridor. As others have noted, this is a new property, comfortable and well located for business/shopping in the Vancouver area. Staff was friendly and polite, breakfast the usual tasty HIE fare. One disconcerting note: I had planned to enjoy a bath, but the tub had a noticeable ring of dead skin or other matter. Ugh! Took a cautious shower instead, trying to contact as little of the tub surface as possible. I know housekeeping staff is given very little time to clean rooms, but try to do a better job here, please!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bksgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimefox, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 30 September 2010
As explained to the TA reviewer in a personal email, the film found in the tub was actually the cleaning agent we were using. The creamy, non abrasive product we were using, was leaving a film on the tub wall, that was only visible when the tub was completely dry. We have since discontinued this product and found a more acceptable agent for the daily cleaning of the tubs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puyallup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This is the best holiday Inn Express in Washington and Oregon. I travel up and down the I-5 corridor and this is the one I rate best. I always stay here when I do business in Portland because of Kim and her staff. The rooms are very well taken care of and they just do an excellent Job.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgmpuyallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimefox, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 16 September 2010
mgmpuyallup,

Thank you for your kind words! We know you have many choices when you come to town and we truly appreciate that you choose us. Again, thank you, and I hope we see you again soon.

Kim Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Beach, OR
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We only stayed one night but were very happy with our room and the service. When we checked in they were so friendly and accommodating. We were asked if we needed help with finding a restaurant and they had information on them if you wanted. They served wine and beer in the evening and had soup available also. The room was very comfortable as well as the bed. Breakfast was fine with scrambled eggs, breads, and fruit. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimefox, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North, responded to this review, 10 September 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly love what we do here and are happy to offer you the best service we possibly can. I know that you have many choices when you come to the Vancouver area, we thank you sooooo much for choosing us! Hope to see you again soon.

Kim
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I checked in with my family for a mixed business/vacation trip. There were 5 of us in a spacious king suite. Although I reported the number in our family while checking in the manager treated my wife like a criminal the next day, suggesting we were less than honest when we checked in. When I asked to speak with her she acted very put out - quite a bit of passive aggressive behaviour. Worried more about serving free wine at the happy hour. This place is ot geared for families. My 2 year old was scolded for playing with a matchbox cal on a table. No scratch, just much concern. Out of a book of DVD titles all are geared for adults except 2. After our experience with the manager we checked out and spent 3 more nights at the Holiday Inn Express Suites at the Portland Airport. Smaller room but very nice and inviting staff. This was the first time in my life I've ever checked out of a hotel early. Too bad because the hotel and rest of the staff were great, and the Holiday Inn chain is usually very accomidating to families.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dadsthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
854 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Address: 7205 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at our Hotel in Vancouver, Washington. Situated in the heart of Vancouver, our hotel's located near Portland, making it a premier place to stay for business and leisure travelers to the Portland-Vancouver metropolitan area. Guests can appreciate our convenient location within minutes of restaurants, shopping, movie theaters and corporate offices. If you're staying with us on business, then the Holiday Inn Express® Vancouver Portland North hotel's accommodations near Portland are sure to please. Feel free to take advantage of our 24-hour Business Center, which offers fax, copy, e-mail and print services. In addition, free high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel, so you can catch up on work from the comfort of your room. Every room has a microwave oven, refrigerator, flat screen TV and DVD player. From the Clark County Amphitheater to the Columbia River Gorge, our hotel's convenient location in Vancouver, Washington has it all. Spend the day shopping at the Westfield Shopping Center or have fun learning at the Fort Vancouver National Historic Site. And, since our hotel's near Portland, you're just minutes away from all this metropolitan area has to offer. The Holiday Inn Express® hotel offers a number of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Stop in each morning and enjoy our Express Start Breakfast Bar. We offer items like eggs, bacon or sausage or sausage gravy & biscuits, our signature cinnamon rolls and many more items, to start your day off right. Monday-Thursday evenings, we have a Manager's Reception, with complimentary beer, wine and soup bar and we have set up many discounts & complimentary food items with several area restaurants. Remember, we have the name you trust at a price you can afford so come be our guest tonight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing