We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice place for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

The outside of the building lead me to believe it was going to be a very average hotel but boy was I surprised! The rooms are very large. Big enough to fit 3 oversized suitcases in the room and not trip over them. The room came with a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was clean and nicely tiled. The only thing that would have made the bathroom better was glass shower doors instead of the vinyl shower curtain. There was an indoor pool to enjoy but being from Florida it still was to cold for us. Courtney at the front desk was so helpful we extended our stay to 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear FloridaLolabunny,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Shilo Inn Suites – Salmon Creek. It is such a great feeling to hear from our guests that they had a positive experience. We sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit to the Northwest.

Sincerely,

Tim Laib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    31
    19
    26
    21
See reviews for
50
22
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I booked a hotwire deal and ended up here. The reviews concerned me, so I warned my husband and brother in law that we may be in for an adventure. We arrived at a plain looking building, checked in, and visited our room. The place looked nice and clean, modern looking bed spread, and had cable tv. We were all comfortable and pleased. The wifi did work, which is always a plus. Freeway location was convenient. Breakfast was average - typical breads, waffles, coffee, milk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Siewby,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay the Salmon Creek Shilo Inn. We are happy that you found your room clean and met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tim Laib, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

despite reading the horror stories that many others wrote about this place, I decided to stay at my own peril. I actually found a fairly good rate for this hotel and the rooms were clean. everyone was very nice here. I have no complaints, and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A small town in Northwest Washington
Level Contributor
246 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

The check in was quick and friendly. The room was musty, wet by the frig. Very basic but the room heated and cooled well. When I got back in the evening an ugly looking big was in my bathroom door, and a yellow jacket flew out of the bathroom light. If it wasn't so late I probably would have checked out. The only real positive is location by the I-5 and I-205. Lots of food within walking distance.
The other Shilos I have stayed in were much nicer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chumsockeyesalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

I booked two nights at this Shilo Inn for personal travel. The price was good, and I've stayed at Shilo Inns before.....I did not realize this is not the typical Shilo Inn with the blue roof tiles, nice amenities, etc. This location is more like an old Super 8, if you want to compare it to another chain.
The room cleanliness was poor, with dried something or other on the ceiling, wall, and to my horror, the bedspread. The floor bounced while walking down the hallway and the smell was musty and dank.
I was very disappointed in everything except the comfort of the bed, which was great, and the location of the hotel is good, with access to the I-5 and I-205 and many restaurants.
I cannot recommend this location.

Room Tip: no recommendations other than to ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdspartan117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowiche, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have stayed at this Shilo Inn many times in the past and never had any issues. This time was different. Our room had no closet, absolutely NO place to hang any clothes. We asked at the front desk if they had any type of clothes hanging rack we could use and they looked at us like we were totally out of this world. They finally scrounged up 4 old hangers that we used and we hung our clothes on the shower curtain rod.
We also found a whole handful of nuts and some candy on the floor between the bed and the nightstand. It was not like they were hidden from view either.
I am hoping this was just an odd stay and I am certainly willing to try them again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountlake Terrace, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

I was staying at the quality inn but the internet was terrible and everything felt cheap. I switched to this place and I love it. It's still cheap but the place is overall better. Much better internet, rooms are smaller but don't feel cramped. I got rate of 62 a day, some of the halls smell like mildew but not in the room and it just reminds me of camping as a kid

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
5.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek

Property: Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek
Address: 13206 Highway 99, Vancouver, WA 98686-2730
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Northwest fun when you visit Southwest Washington and enhance your stay when you choose this Shilo Inn for your lodging needs. The newly remodeled property with its clean, comfortable and attractively appointed rooms is conveniently located on Highway 99 just south of the Interstate 5 and Interstate 205 junction near Clark County Fairgrounds, Equestrian Center and Amphitheater. Kids under 18 always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn And Suites - Salmon Creek/Vancouver
Shilo Inn & Suites - Salmon Creek/Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Shilo Inn Vancouver
Shilo Inn Hotel
Vancouver Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing