We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mac N' Cheese”
Review of Lapellah

Lapellah
Ranked #7 of 707 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Grand Avenue
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mac N' Cheese”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Some of the best I have had. Nice bread crumb crust, how and creamy. Repeated visits same result. Nice atmosphere and bar with sports television, but quiet tables as well. .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim31944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    90
    43
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
207 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Slow slow service, food nothing special”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have been here several times. Happy hours and most recently breakfast. Every time service has been very slow in taking and delivering orders. Orders have been forgotten. The breakfast we got last time was lukewarm and for the price, definitely not worth it. I really want to like this restaurant, but I will not return. for the price, I can definitely find much better in Vancouver. Happy hour special drinks were so watered down, I was very disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhfamWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food here is really good, across the board. The hamburger is delicious as is the Mac and cheese. The salads are fantastic and the service is great. It is pretty noisy but that slight flaw is completely made up for with the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baseballwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Not much of a view outside but once you walk inside, you don't care much. Very clean, an open atmosphere but not load and the food is really well done with full bar.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have enjoyed Lapellah four or five times in the past 6 months. The food is always thoughtfully crafted with Northwest products and wonderful flavors. We sat at the counter one evening and watched the chefs prepare dinners - it was fascinating watching a busy kitchen. We also garnered a few samples along the way! Great food, great service - highly recommend you give it a try!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank EagleDrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lapellah also viewed

 

Been to Lapellah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing