We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food but seemed a little pricey.”
Review of woody's tacos

woody's tacos
Ranked #30 of 713 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food but seemed a little pricey.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went there today. She had a Carne Asada burrito and I had a Chicken Ranchero burrito. Both were very good. My wife had a Corona beer (national drink a beer day) and I just had a diet soda. All totaled together.... (with wonderful Washington tax) was $23.28. The price seemed a little high for 2 burritos, a beer and soda but the food was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dsdgtdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washougal, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food... slow service”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have eaten here a handful of times. The food tastes really great and fresh. However each time service has been really slow. A few times customers who ordered after me in line got their items 1st, after I had already been waiting for sometime. When I asked the employee about it he was very rude. I'm giving it a 4 doors because the freshness and flavor of the food was fantastic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauKru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Confusing menu”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The food here was good once we figured out how to order it. There are lists of beans and rices separate from the lists of burritos and tacos and so forth. But if you're ordering a burrito the stuff comes in it while if you order tacos it doesn't and it becomes a side order? Something like that. We were a group of 5 and all figured out what we wanted. Then when I went to the desk to place the order, we found out we hadn't known what we were doing and the women taking the order wasn't very nice about it, acting as if we were the stupid ones. But the food was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RGaitherHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great prices & great food”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was in Vancouver for a conference. I went here twice. Their guacamole was delicious. The menu was more ala carte which was nice to determine the portion size and reasonably priced. The beer list was pretty good too, although small. I would definitely eat there again and I plan on bringing my spouse next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diablocanyon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Solid”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Wait was a little longer than I would have liked, but it was worth it. I had some great fish tacos. and they had a nice option for outdoor seating as well as a decent bar. We got to go orders but it looked like a cool place to have a leisurely lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank trimess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed woody's tacos also viewed

 

Been to woody's tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing