We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathman Lodge(Vancouver)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$73
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
134
57
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
57
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtbedroom suitefull kitchenoutdoor poolfront deskfree laundrylong stayroom was cleanportland areanorth sidefire pitsofa bedcheck in was quickbreakfast buffetnice staytop flooryogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

First time here in the Vancouver, WA Staybridge Suites. Hard to find initially since it's off the main roads but well worth the stay.

Check in staff were cheerful and wonderful. Lobby, hotel, and grounds were in excellent order.

Large room with a single Queen Bed and a pull out couch bed. Front Desk Clerk said this was a Queen Studio. Full size refrigerator, microwave oven, and a mini stove. Limited plates, cups, stemware, and utensils are provided. My room had one 2 quart pot in the cabinet.

The work area is large and the wifi is surprisingly not slow. The bathroom is rather large and spacious. Hot water flow was a little slow but outside temperatures were already in the high 40's at night so it was expected.

A large 40 inch lcd tv and a dvd player was a nice addition to the room.

They provide a small "Pantry Store" where you can buy quick snacks and small toiletry items. They also sell laundry detergent and fabric softener. Staybridge has a laundry room that is open to hotel guests and there is no charge for using their washing machine(s) and dryer(s). Very outstanding concept!

Breakfast is included in the stay. Typical breakfast buffet foods: cook your own Waffles, Sausage or Bacon, Scrambled Eggs, various cereals, and canned/fresh fruits.

I now see why this Staybridge Suites brand has such high ratings. It is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: I had the FARTHEST room from the Front Desk (2nd floor) but it was also located at one of the exits so I didn't need to park in the front of the hotel but could use the exit staircase instead.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawaiian-kine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was a hotel stay of 2 nights. I wish it had only have been longer. It was a surprisingly pleasant stay. Nice clean rooms with a kitchen that had all of the utensils you needed. Nice flatscreen tv's with a dvd player to boot. Comfortable beds and nice sleeper couch finish off a very nive room. Breakfast is included with plenty of choices as well as grab and go items.Free wi fi, the list goes on and on.

Located just outside of Portland, just a word of advice: avoid rush hours especially taking the bridge is bumper to bumper.
The hotel has a place to buy snacks and some meals to be prepared.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opus36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This is actually the first time I have ever stayed at a Staybridge Suites and if they are all like this property in Vancouver, WA, then I will be staying with this hotel brand whenever possible! The hotel is newer; my room was clean, spacious, ample work area (desk provided) full kitchen as well for those staying longer. Outstanding bed, large, newer flat panel TV and clean furnishings. What set this hotel apart from others in my view was the friendly and helpful staff. They answered questions about the area, provided guidance on restaurants in the area and so forth. The hotel also has a nightly reception (Tues-Thurs) with complimentary beer/wine and light food servings (changes by the day). Full buffet style breakfast included each morning as well. This hotel should be a model that sets the standard that ALL hotels should aspire to! And I don't say this often (take a look at some of my other reviews). The next time I travel to the Portland area, this will be my hotel to stay at for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The staff and service at the Vancouver Staybridge is excellent - above and beyond anything we can say!!
They meet every need, are patient, kind & absolutely wonderful. Amenities are super!
Not sure what else to say other than we stayed there last year, will return next year - and would stay there anytime we are in that area!
We were part of a large group of senior women tennis players and the way we were able to socialize in the mornings & evenings over the meals was a great experience. The stay at Staybridge is the key to a great tennis tournament at the Green Meadows courts.
They went above & beyond with the special shuttle service. Thank You Staybridge!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennissenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Absolutely LOVE this hotel. Stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was great - spacious, clean, fully decked out - and the hotel and its facilities are top notch. Amazing bed!!! The fitness centre is basic but certainly good enough if you want a workout. Breakfast is included and pretty good for the price! Coffee is always available in the area off the lobby to drink or "to go" which is great for early morning outings.
Will definitely stay here on all future trips to Washington.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WATripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews