We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed here on March 8th on our way to California. This was our first time staying at a stay bridge and we weren't sure what to expect. I have to say that it was a perfect choice fr what we were looking for. The suite was compact but comfortable and had everything we needed. The full kitchen was great!!! We arrived really late and were tired. The two guys at the front desk (sorry I forgot the names) were really kind and helpful. They gave us detailed directions on how to find the place when we got lost and answered all our questions when we finally arrived. Beds were quite comfortable. The only thing that we didn't realize upon check in was that the pull out was a single bed and we were hoping to use it for both our kids. But no biggy! Also the breakfast in the morning was great. Good selection with oatmeal, eggs, etc. overall we were very happy. And if we are ever traveling in that direction, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dabsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stay in Vancouver about once a month, our normal place was full, so we tried Staybridge for 2 nights. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was large, with full kitchen. The furniture was a bit worn in places, but comfortable. The central patio/pool area looked very inviting for nicer weather days. The residents appeared to be a mix of families and working people. We did not use the buffet breakfast, but it looked typical for this type of hotel. There was also an evening happy hour buffet with free wine and beer that seemed well-attended. These are not luxury accommodations, but represented excellent value for the space and service received.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Moving to Vancouver WA I discovered there was no heat at my new apartment upon arrival as the gas wasn't turned on. I had stayed at this hotel once before and they allow pets. It is very nice! The staff is absolutely super, it is clean and the hotel breakfast isn't too bad.
I had internet trouble and the staff moved me to a room on the 2nd floor where pets are not allowed to accommodate me. I highly recommend staying here if you find yourself in Vancouver WA.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hulagirl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Love this hotel. It is like stay at home, warm and cozy. good breakfast.

a little bit far away from #5 highway.

but they need to improve the buffet area , which is too small for the busy traffic. They frequently run out of food. There are only 2 helpers in the buffet area and are not enough for the busy line up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbird2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We spent 2 weeks in WA for our family's Christmas/New Year. Figured that one week was probably enough in my brother's house w/ 8 people! I searched and came up w/ Staybridge. Read ALL of the reviews and came up w/ a winner! Stayed there for a week and was truly IMPRESSED! The rate we got could not be beat by ANYONE. Had the reviewed/pictured room and my pup even loved it! The price for my pup was different than listed...$20/1st night and $10 any next night. Plenty of room outside for her "business", although MANY of the patrons didn't clean up after their pups! Bed, room, happy hour(s) nights, hot breakfast(s), free parking, friendly front/room service, laundry room, restaurant/mall/highway availability, kitchen, large screen tv, disc player, bathroom, no other room sounds, business center for boarding passes, and 10 nights=1 free night ALL GREAT! Would stay there again in a second, & can't wait to go back! Thanks Brent and staff!

Room Tip: Highway-side rooms aren't that much "nosier". 1st floor rooms are the pet friendly one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerlotsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Ultimately the point of a hotel is a place to get a good night's sleep, and that is where this hotel unfortunately failed, as it was otherwise quite nice. Both nights I was there I was awakened early - before 6 am - by noise from the room above mine. Every step was transmitted to my room as pounding on the floor and creaking of the ceiling. It was impossible to sleep further.

The lack of sleep overshadowed what could have been a comfortable stay. My studio suite was spacious for 1 or 2 people, well decorated, and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable, the TV had an excellent channel selection, and wifi speed was good. Lighting was very good throughout.

The hotel has a good location, close to highways, a shopping mall, and a variety of restaurants. I didn't take advantage of any amenities, but the outdoor pool looks like it would be a great place to relax in during the warmer months, and the lobby lounge area was welcoming.

I would stay here again, but only only the top floor.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear NYCBeachLover,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am so pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel and our WiFi Access. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. I understand the discomfort this has caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We are 2 families traveling Portland total 6 people. We searched online and found this hotel. We took the 1 queen bed suite and a 2 bedroom suite (1 queen bed & 2 double). The rooms are super great. The 2 bedroom suite is spacious and with 2 en suite separated by the living room. It's perfect for a family of 4 or 2 couples. It's just like a 2 bedroom home. The 1 queen bed suite is also very nice. The rooms are very clean with sofa bed,kitchen,sink with garburator,dishwasher,fridge, pretty much every basic things that you need in a home. We had a comfortable stay for 2 nights and we are super satisfied. Hotel also includes hot breakfast buffet. I can't say it's perfect but it's sufficient for you to start the day. They certainly needs improvement on this coz the buffet area is too small for the busy traffic. They frequently run out of food. There are only 2 helpers in the buffet area and are not enough for the busy line up. We saw the poor helpers busy running in and out. But again, can't complain too much. The food is decent to good. So, we still very highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling to that area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk8570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
894 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
4.1 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Address: 7301 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £91 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing