We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel the first and last night of our trip. Our room was clean and quiet. The evening social offered beer, wine, salad and a light, hot item such as pizza. Staff was attentive and kept the food stocked. Our only complaint here was the breakfast which was out of many items over an hour before closing on both mornings. The attendant gathered dishes and worked in the kitchen, ignoring the empty containers unless someone went to the door to say the coffee etc was out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear finnie2,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the breakfast choices. Nevertheless, it was real pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant overall experience with us.

Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    50
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
44
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for four nights while visiting Vancouver/Portland for a wedding. We were pleasantly upgraded from a one bedroom king to a 2 room king-queen suite! The hotel is easy to get to off the Interstate and is close to retail.
The hotel is clean and quiet and the staff is very helpful. The two bedroom suite was very spacious and the kitchenette is equipment with everything you need to cook in your room, including a dishwasher that the cleaning staff load and run for you! But if you book Tuesday - Thursday you don't have to worry about cooking as they offer a light dinner including wine and beer!
I would stay here again and highly recommend the hotel to anyone wishing a quiet place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were visiting from Vancouver BC, Stayed here for 3 days, everything about the hotel was great! When we first arrived Mimi was there at front desk to help us, very courteous and helpful, answered every question we had as first time visitors to Vancouver/Portland. Even at 7am the staff at the breakfast was always cheerful and helpful, there was a wide variety of breakfast options to chose from. The housekeeping staff was very friendly, and the rooms were done very well! Clean and quiet hotel, This hotel is in close proximity to the Westfield mall which has some good stores, so that was a plus!! Thank You to the staff of Staybridge! We will definitely be back here next time we plan to visit the Vancouver/Portland area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhillon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were delighted with our recent stay at Staybridge Suites in Vancouver. The hotel was clean, beautifully decorated and very inviting.
We stayed in a one-bedroom king suite. The bed was very comfortable and the living area included a sofa bed as well. It was very handy having a small kitchen in our room complete with refrigerator, dishwasher and small stovetop.
The daily breakfast buffet included a wide variety of breakfast options and the dining area was very cozy with the warmth of a gas fireplace.
Everyone, including the front desk receptionists, kitchen staff and housekeeper, were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful.
The next time we travel to the Vancouver/Portland area, we would love to visit again, and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
220 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is an unexpectedly nice hotel, at an unexpectedly low price. It has spacious suites, full sized fridge and microwave, hot plate, two TV's and a very comfortable bed in a room separate from the kitchen / living area. The pet policy is fantastic only charging $20 for the first night and $10 for each addition night. The stairwell (I often use the stairs instead of the elevator) is the nicest I have ever seen in a hotel. It is carpeted and part of the facility rather than a stained, concrete eyesore that many hotels have. The breakfast is amazing and the breakfast person (Samantha) was super helpful and cheerful which was much appreciated at 6:30 AM on the day after Christmas. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back.

The only negative comment I have is that there was a heavy smoker across the hall in this non-smoking hotel. I informed the front desk that there was a lot of cigarette smoke in the hall and in our suite and she promptly came up and sprayed some sanitizer spray in the hallway. She called to tell me she couldn’t really smell any smoke though. Um, please, there was a lot of smoke and no it wasn’t from someone cooking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFA2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed there for a couple of days while we explored the coast. This is the first time I stayed at a Staybridge Suites, although I have stayed at Candlewood Suites before. Although they both have a similar long term stay concept with a kitchenette, this was definitely a notch up from what I had experienced at Candlewood Suites. First of all, they have a pool, but it was outside so we didn’t get a chance to use it. Second, the full service breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. It was all clean and well maintained, the staff was very helpful and friendly and it was a real joy to stay there. On a side note, there is a pretty good family restaurant (Elmer’s) a short walk across a parking lot away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyontheGo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The room I had was sort of small apartment with small kitchenette. It was very basic. My room was in first floor near some staff rooms (office or something). Quite a lot of noise from the hallway and also from upper floors. So probably paper thin walls. Breakfast not that good or at least what I am used to in buffet type breakfast. Good thing though that it was buffet type. Self-service waffle machine was great.

Location was okay, near the mall with some restaurants and shopping possibilities. Nothing special there. Fitness center was very small with only few different equipment. And the cross trainer made so loud noise that it will break very soon.

So the whole experience was quite flat, no highs and some lows. Well one high was the staff at front desk and at breakfast, they were very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosqito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Mosqito,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the room you had and your breakfast experience. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
4.1 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Address: 7301 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing