We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I'm giving this property three stars because of the following reasons. We were there on a business trip and the company had a block of rooms for us. My husband and I checked in and were told there were no king size beds available even though we specifically reserved one. Another person from the group checked in an hour after us and (a single man) was given an upgrade to a two bedroom suite. We are long time card carrying members and were very disappointed in this situation. The staff was very nice but did nothing for us. The second day we were there the outdoor pool was down all day because the chemicals were off. The man who was testing the pool was very nice and apologized a ton but there was nothing he could do and the pool remained closed all day. The third day the water was shut off for 4 hours for some work on the sprinkler systems. Theses things were definitely a pain.
The room wasn't exactly spotless with hair in the bathroom and dirty panels on the door. Not bad enough to complain about though.
Happy hour Tuesday through Thursday was decent and the staff really tries to keep everything supplied. Breakfast was alright too, being pretty basic but enough to fill.
The bed, although small, was soft and comfortable and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mountainchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear mountainchick,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. It is lovely to hear the bed was to your liking, however, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you would give us a chance in the future to show make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    51
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
74
44
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

A one night stay here was enough to impress us. The room was spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. I love a hotel when everything clicks and there's nothing to complain about. Breakfast was wonderful with a full array of choices. I would stay here again (and avoid Portland prices). I think it's cheaper here - and probably nicer!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Realitychecked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I came to Vancouver for him to participate in a national indoor tennis tournament. We were here for 8 days. Before arriving to the hotel, we encountered a problem and Mimi (front desk) was there to help us solve it. She and her manager, Eric, went " above and beyond " to help us to get settled in and made us feel as though we were the most important guest in the hotel. Thank you!
I would highly recommend staying at the Staybridge.
The room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The breakfast and Happy Hour mid week are great. We will definitely be back again to stay for a week next year for the same event. Thank you again for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cec1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a relief this place was! After 10 days of camping, it was like an oasis! So much space - kitchen, separate bedroom! Very clean, everything in working order. Loved the free Happy Hour with burgers & dogs. Breakfast was OK - but I'm not a big fan of hotel breakfast in general. Very pretty outdoor space with pool & basketball court. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient to Portland if you don't mind driving & parking, not a problem for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Recently stayed here for the first time. Impressed...very clean & good breakfast. I've stayed at quite a few IHG Hotels. HI Express, Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza. This may be the one we liked the best. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 weeks I liked this place my room was studio type on the 3rd. Floor and I feel like home. The setting in the living room I have a sofa bed full size of flat screen TV, office desk, and small kitchen was great. I have a full size refrigerator, with microwave, 2 burner stove, small dishwasher and coffee maker and a toaster and the lighting I liked because was bright. The bedroom was great and comfortable bed and I have flat screen TV. The bathroom was great with closets to hang your clothes and to store your luggages etc. and one more thing heads up be very careful when you pop popcorn and toast the bread make sure you watch it and set in low because the smoke detector are too sensitive you need to open the windows so it won't detect the smoke it beep loud and after that it will turn ON the fire alarms. Because when I was staying for my 3nights someone pop the popcorns and got burn and the FIRE ALARMS went OFF every body needs to get out but, it happened in mid day. I will re-commend to you this beautiful hotel. 100% FREE Wifi, laundry room. And nice to have a party outdoor with swimming pool and hot-tub and 2 BBQ burner, basketball court and much more. Have a pleasant and wonderful stay to Staybridge Inn & Suites fantastic and excellent.:)⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night before we golfed in Vancouver WA. The rooms were clean and pretty spacious. The breakfast was actually good compared to other hotels offering a free breakfast. I would definitely stay here again for a night or two.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
4.1 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Address: 7301 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing