We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just got home from a trip to the Portland OR area and stayed 8 nights at the Staybridge Suites in Vancouver. I've been eager to write this review because truly we couldn't have been more happy with our stay! I'm not a great traveler and am usually extremely anxious to get home but this suite was so comfortable, I had all the comforts of home and I'm actually anxious to go back! Our daughter lives in North Portland so we were only about 10 minutes from her house. The price was great, the room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the staff was friendly and it was extremely quiet. They thought of everything for people staying extended periods...3 nights a week they had light food and drink and they had a nice breakfast buffet every morning. They had gas grills by the pool for guests to use. Our room faced the pool and the first night we were there, we went to bed pretty early and there were people being loud at the pool but they promptly closed it every night at 10. We didn't figure it out till we had been there a few days but it's about a mile from a mall. I truly am stumped why anyone would give this hotel a bad rating.

Room Tip: We had top floor which was great since people can bring pets but I only heard barking a couple of ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Recently stayed at this establishment. The price paid was good and they provide a light dinner for the guests. The free breakfast was mediocre at best with very limited hot and cold choices. They only have rotting bananas each day until they eventually ran out. The staff was accommodating and helpful. The pull out sofa bed left about four inches between the bed and the TV dresser and made passing impossible without rolling on the bed. Not impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear BryanHE,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad to know you found our staff to be accommodating and helpful. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the breakfast selections we offer and the size of your room was less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Well worth the money for a short or long stay. We only stayed one night but it was well worth the price. Kitchenette in the room and separate bedroom. Great variety for the breakfast. Weekly social events. Outstanding staff, very friendly and informative. Small outdoor pool and hot tub, fire pit, even has grills to cook on.Would stay here again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are very nice. They're comfortable, spacious, clean, and well decorated. The pool and gym weren't much so that's something to consider if they are important to you. The staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The recently remodeled Staybridge is a favorite of ours. We were pleasantly surprised to find it remodeled in cool blues and teal with warm, inviting browns. The staff is always helpful and very pleasant. I especially love the pool and garden area, they have a nice koi pond and there is plenty of trees and shrubbery to make you feel like your at a retreat. My favorite place to park myself this time was in front of the new fire feature nestled in a quiet corner amongst a few shade trees. It was nice to sit and read a book. The breakfast is basic and there is an Elmers restaurant very close (walking distance) if you want something more substantial. The hotel is clean I was always greeted with a friendly hello from all the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anj123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay while in the Portland area and chose Staybridge after reading the other reviews. We checked in and the desk clerk, Brent, was very friendly, choosing us a quiet room on the 4th floor. The room had a nice layout, kitchen, desk, sofa and coffee table and tv which swiveled so you could watch from the couch or in bed. Coffee and popcorn were provided in the room and there is also a snack shop downstairs. We opted to drive a mike to a local Safeway to grab some food. Toilet and shower were clean as was the separate sink and vanity area outside the bathroom. Complimentary breakfast had many choices, great waffles and heart healthy options like oatmeal, bagels and light yogurt. Check out is at noon but you can opt for a late checkout at 2:00 with no additional fees. BBQ area outside, near swimming pool and there is also a basketball court.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Novaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I'm giving this property three stars because of the following reasons. We were there on a business trip and the company had a block of rooms for us. My husband and I checked in and were told there were no king size beds available even though we specifically reserved one. Another person from the group checked in an hour after us and (a single man) was given an upgrade to a two bedroom suite. We are long time card carrying members and were very disappointed in this situation. The staff was very nice but did nothing for us. The second day we were there the outdoor pool was down all day because the chemicals were off. The man who was testing the pool was very nice and apologized a ton but there was nothing he could do and the pool remained closed all day. The third day the water was shut off for 4 hours for some work on the sprinkler systems. Theses things were definitely a pain.
The room wasn't exactly spotless with hair in the bathroom and dirty panels on the door. Not bad enough to complain about though.
Happy hour Tuesday through Thursday was decent and the staff really tries to keep everything supplied. Breakfast was alright too, being pretty basic but enough to fill.
The bed, although small, was soft and comfortable and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank mountainchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear mountainchick,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. It is lovely to hear the bed was to your liking, however, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you would give us a chance in the future to show make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
887 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
195 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Address: 7301 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £98 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing