We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Favorite for .....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of House of Beijing

House of Beijing
Ranked #103 of 699 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My Favorite for .....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We love the Hot and Sour soup here. We love to go there for Saturday afternoon lunch. It is consistently good . We always have leftovers for dinner, the portions are very generous. My favorite there is the Mongolian Beef. The staff are pleasant and service is quick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cynpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, poor customer relations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I go to places mostly for the food, and the food here was excellent. The menu had many choices, much more than most places. The decoration was very plain, but there was soft music in the background. The waitress was snotty and rude, but the service was fast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Wa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Traditional Chinese food without the long flight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We have sampled many Chinese Food Restaurants over the years and this one is near the top. The food is very fresh and bursting with great flavors. The atmosphere is just ok as it is in an older building in an ok part of town but the service is very good. The portion sizes are quite large, one dish easily feeds 2 people. We usually order by phone, pick it up and eat in the comfort of our own home. My highest recommendation would be the Sesame Beef which is our family favorite and is delicious! One last thing they always do is throw in a couple free egg rolls which are quite large and tasty, people just love free things and it is a nice touch on their part. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RamsFan491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best chinese in vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

fantastic servie! food is awesome, and the portions are unreal! little short on the beer menu, but everything else is great, been here many times, and will go again soon!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5330John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“It's ok but not worth a repeat visit!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Now in all fairness, we ordered takeout. However we did have to go in to place the order.
Pulling into the parking lot, we were a little scared. Seemed like a bad neighborhood.
When we went in, the first thing that came to mind as far as the structure was that it looked like a converted triple wide mobile home.
Wall paneling, comercial carpert and minimal decor.
The hostesses/waitress who took our order was very nice.
She invited us to sit at a table as we waited.
Food came rather quickly and we were given two additional egg rolls for free.
When we got back to the hotel we were surprised at just how much food they packed into that bag.
My husband had the shrimp, almond chicken and pork fried rice.
He didn't care for the chicken as it was dry.
I had spring rolls, pork fried rice and sweet and sour pork.
The rice was delicious as was the sweet and sour pork. The spring rolls however were very greasy and tasted like they had been fried in fish oil.
Portions are great for the price but only if You're able to find a combination of foods that taste good.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Beijing also viewed

 

Been to House of Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing