We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Authentic Indian Cuisine”
Review of Abhiruchi

Abhiruchi
Ranked #24 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent and Authentic Indian Cuisine”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When the Beaverton, Oregon Indian restaurant opened a Vancouver, WA branch, we raised our own private flag!

Located in what was a Thai restaurant, it's ambiance is somewhat lacking, but the food makes up for it.

Buffet at lunch, and order from the menu at dinner. They have Southern Indian dishes, too, which many Indian places don't serve!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank UrsAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
218 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great Thalis, idlis ”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner. Ordered okra vegetable as a thali which came with lentil soup, rice, dessert of your choice with nan. Okra was deep fried which is a drawback but otherwise the meals and dessert were excellent. We ordered mango ice cream which was also excellent. Also the location has plenty of parking.

Helpful?
2 Thank sangoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This is a great place to eat!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I eat here all the time. I have never been disappointed. I have eaten plenty of indian food and am so glad to finally have a great restaurant so close to home. I no longer feel like I have to drive all the way into Portland to get decent indian food. The service is excellent. The couple that own the place obviously work hard to please everyone. I really do love this place!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank cmr352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Nice Dining Option With Friendly Service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have eaten at Abhiruchi a number of times now, each time for their lunch buffet, and have been consistently impressed.

The buffet is somewhat small but still offers a very nice selection of Indian dishes that all have a fresh homemade taste.

While not everything on the buffet is particularly spicy, I would recommend trying any unfamiliar items first as there are sometimes a couple of dishes that are unexpectedly hot.

The folks who run this eatery are extremely friendly and attentive as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinhead411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mediocre Indian food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The whole experience is undesirable. The atmosphere is not very inviting. It looks like something out of the 1980's and feels depressing. The food wasn't bad, but it wasn't particularly great. It was just ok - feels like a cheap lunch spot for travelers. I live less than a mile from this restaurant and will drive twice the distance to Fisher's Landing for a better Indian meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaCouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abhiruchi also viewed

 

Been to Abhiruchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing