We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My wife and I are looking to move to this city. This was a recommendation by my Realtor, AND YES I did enjoy my stay. But your going to have to ask for any discounts IE AAA, ARP, that type of thing. I stayed three nights-
Otherwise the Continental breakfast was very nice, clean, and tasty. Employees were very nice/helpful and accommodating. All that with a smile too! I stayed in a jetted tub room, Fun, but heated up the room allot and took forever to fill it. Grounds kept clean and tidy. coffee in lobby was very good, I owed several coffee shops for 11 years so I kinda am a good person to ask. Anyhow was always available and yes I did need it! If you really need deep sleep stay on the TOP floors as the bottom get a little noisy-you can hear people dropping things on the floors above you & kids playing. But over all was a nice hotel, better than most Ramada's across the country

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Scott S,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you and your wife had a excellent stay and experience our customer service with a smile. We do our best to provide all of our guests with the best amenities and our housekeeping team works diligently to keep all area's of the hotel nice and clean. We hope that you have found a good place to settle into and appreciate your stay with us.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    185
    50
    25
    25
See reviews for
316
173
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kettle Falls
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a very good place to stay when im in the vanvouver washington area I will always that there the place was clean and updated staff were top notch breakfast was great. Location was great with mall and food close. right of the 205. I was given a room upgrade for my bestwestern gold card. They made cokkies and passed out when checking in .....I cant say enough.....iAs I stay in hotels alot average 2 to 6 nights a week and this one stands well above the standerd....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Glen E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and received excellent customer service from my team. We do hope that you stay with us again soon.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After staying with 5 other BW's across the country, this was the best stay overall! Cleanliness, courtesy, and overall room appearance is a 10+. We are a pet free, smoke free family and this room gave us no health issues. (as do some who do not provide pet free rooms) Just a wonderful experience, excellent breakfast and great location!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Nicole P,

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear we made the top of the list with vacation travels. We do our best to keep certain area's pet friendly for those with allergies. I am glad you had a great stay and we were able to provide you with our excellent customer service. We hope that we see you and your family again someday soon.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

For a very reasonable price we got a HUGE room, very nicely appointed and with wonderful beds. Everything was clean and tidy. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with information on the area. Breakfast was a huge hit, there was something for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loraw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Lora W,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from the size our our rooms down to our customer service. We sure hope to see you all in your next visit to our area.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Two nights spent at this property during our 8 days in the Seattle/Portland area. This was by far one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. Clean, comfortable, quiet, great rate, very friendly and helpful staff. Can't think of one negative thing.

Room Tip: We always go for the top floor, away from elevators and other noise. They accommodated our request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurgWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear BurgWiconsin,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We love what we do here and am glad that it shows. We hope that your travels bring you back this way again someday.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We scored a lower rate by reserving for two consecutive nights, $85 per night. For this we got a big room with two queen beds , a sitting area with a couch, a small table with two chairs, fridge and microwave. We checked out hotels in Portland, but they were much more expensive. It was only a short drive to take in all the area attractions. Rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast room was a bit crowded due to the hotel being full, but it was a nice breakfast, with hot items offered, such as scrambled eggs and bacon each day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beacher1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear beacher1115,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our spacious suite. We will be doing some upgrades to the rooms very soon. We hope you return to see what our improvements will be. We are a great location for Portland travelers and Airport travelers as well. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, I do apologize for it being a bit crowded, that too is included in our upcoming remodel. Again, Thank You and have a great day.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Requested extra pillows, they related that they did not have extra pillows anywhere in the hotel. Pet-Friendly rooms are located on the top floors instead of the lower floors. Doors did not work consistently, water on their tile (without signage), and we asked for a room away from the road and got a room that was right next to the road. And to top it off the curtains had multiple cigarette burns, strange for a non-smoking hotel. In addition, if you are going to serve a breakfast, ensure that it is at least palatable. Food tasted old and was tough and dry in certain cases. In addition, when we went into the room. I stepped in a puddle of, what I could only assume was, syrup. When we called in at 6pm, housekeeping was already gone for the day and the desk clerk tried but could not remove the spot. We spent the remainder of our stay (1-night) with a towel over the syrup spot. This was our most horrible experience at Best Western, and this was supposed to be a "Plus" hotel. I would have called it a Best Western Minus, normally, we try to stay at Best Westerns due to the cleanliness, service, and reasonable pricing. After this stay, I am rethinking that mindset. The only bright spot, is that the staff was friendly and personable.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Stephen N,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. It looks like we dropped the ball on your stay. This is far from the course we usually run. We are up for some renovations on our rooms. A few things to look forward to are new drapes and sofa sleepers. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking, however, there are those who violate the rules and leave their mark in our product.

Regarding your particular room, all issues have already been handled and pillows were already ordered, they just hadn't arrived yet. We do hope that you choose to visit us again and let us put the PLUS back in our name per your standards.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing