We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next Best Place to Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Next Best Place to Home”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

All the staff treat you as if you are the only guest in the hotel, even if there is a small line to check in or out. I would, and do, prefer to stay here over other higher priced places. The comforts of the room to the warm smiles of the staff always greet you openly and welcome you as if you lived there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Dan C,

Thank you very much for the review. We greatly appreciate your kind words. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and experienced our excellent customer service. We try to give each and every guest the attention they deserve. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    191
    52
    26
    25
See reviews for
326
176
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We (family of 4) spent 3 nights here recently. Loved the room, the breakfast and the help from Manager: Alex Fullerton, regarding helping us choose a White Water Rafting trip on the White Salmon River: Zooraft.com was an awesome experience. Thanks Alex! Regarding areas to improve, we found just ONE 20 year old is staffing the hotel after 8 pm, kinda scary in this day and age??? and only one person was handling a very crowded breakfast room, maybe 2 people would do a better job??? Overall, we loved our stay here. The proximity to the Columbia River Gorge at this low price is unbeatable. I would pay more, though, to have more than ONE employee doing the jobs I mentioned.....

Room Tip: if you like quiet, get a room facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrekified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear sirgalant,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great time and enjoyed the White Salmon River, Mark Zoller owner of Zooraft. It is indeed one of my favorite white water rivers.

In an effort to address your staffing concern. In the summer time when we are busy we do try to have to agents on shift, however, in the slow season we tend to only have the one agent. As do many smaller room, limited service hotels.

We hope to see you and your family again, perhaps next time, I will join you down the river. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coos bay, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Kimberly was so awesome! She went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and stress free! Our room was clean, comfortable and smelled fresh(we've stayed in alot of hotels and they always seem to have a bad odor). The breakfast was very tastey. Kimberly made cinnamon rolls the night we were there and she made a point to call our room to let us know they were ready and to come down and get some. Thank you all for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Toby P,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that you had a great stay and experienced excellent customer service from Kimberly, she is a great part of our team. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast as well as the cinnamon rolls. We hope to see you and your family again soon.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel while with my wife and two kids when visiting the Portland area for the 5k Color Run. Very nice accommodations. They had hot coffee in the lobby whenever I passed thru. Employees were all very helpful and nice. Very clean inside and out and a very classy lobby that had on the football games. Nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. I hope the Color Run was a great success for you and your family. We hope to see you again for the next event. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stay at this hotel in Vancouver. It is clean, well maintained and the desk staff is caring and helpful. Rooms are good, the beds, the layout, etc. I like the size of the room for the money I am paying-well worth it. I also like the fact that is near the mall, but not in the middle of it and there are plenty of restaurants in the area w/in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank F. David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear David M,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location near the mall and eateries. We hope that you come visit us again soon.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have stayed at a few okay hotels lately in NYC and Florida, but were so grateful and surprised to stumble upon such gracious hospitality in Vancouver, WA! This was the best hotel I can remember staying in. We were greated with courtesy and friendliness, the room was clean and comfortable and included a fridge and coffee maker.
We were so thrilled with the breakfasts! These included eggs (boiled and scrambled), sausage, pancakes, waffles, biscuits, muffins and excellent bread to toast (including whole wheat!), as well as yogurt, cold cereal and fresh fruit. We also were offered several drink options including juices, milks and coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Since we were there for a funeral, they offered to let us use the breakfast room for a family get together free of charge. They also gave our family a very nice sympathy card, and we felt cared for, not just a number in their book!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear L S,

Thank you for your review. I do hope this finds you all doing well. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and enjoyed our company and much as we enjoyed yours. We try to treat all guest like family. Have a great day!


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My wife and I are looking to move to this city. This was a recommendation by my Realtor, AND YES I did enjoy my stay. But your going to have to ask for any discounts IE AAA, ARP, that type of thing. I stayed three nights-
Otherwise the Continental breakfast was very nice, clean, and tasty. Employees were very nice/helpful and accommodating. All that with a smile too! I stayed in a jetted tub room, Fun, but heated up the room allot and took forever to fill it. Grounds kept clean and tidy. coffee in lobby was very good, I owed several coffee shops for 11 years so I kinda am a good person to ask. Anyhow was always available and yes I did need it! If you really need deep sleep stay on the TOP floors as the bottom get a little noisy-you can hear people dropping things on the floors above you & kids playing. But over all was a nice hotel, better than most Ramada's across the country

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Scott S,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you and your wife had a excellent stay and experience our customer service with a smile. We do our best to provide all of our guests with the best amenities and our housekeeping team works diligently to keep all area's of the hotel nice and clean. We hope that you have found a good place to settle into and appreciate your stay with us.


Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel, we see guests as more than just dollar signs. Like a good friend, we’re here to make you feel at home with attentive service, helpful advice and a commitment to your comfort. It’s all yours just 20 minutes from PDX airport, easily accessible from downtown Vancouver and steps from the world-renowned Cinetopia 23 Movie Theater and Vancouver Mall. Step into our inviting rooms or suites and you might be surprised at just how much you get for your dollar. Every guestroom comes standard with free high-speed Wi-Fi, 32 in flat screen tv’s, spacious desks, microwave, fridge, and a variety of modern conveniences. We even offer a full hot breakfast buffet complimentary with our rooms! Unwind in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub, relax in our sauna, work up a sweat in our fitness center, or utilize our conference room for an array of services. Our hotel has amenities to satisfy all types of guest needs. Just off Interstate 205 and State Route 500, our BEST WESTERN PLUS, WA hotel is located in a clean, safe Vancouver, WA neighborhood. Stay with us and you’ll find yourself just minutes from dozens of top-notch shops, restaurants, golf courses, and nearby attractions like Portland International Speedway and historic Fort Vancouver, and Multnomah Falls. Don't settle for second-rate Vancouver, WA accommodation: book your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS today or enjoy fantastic savings with our Vancouver, WA hotel packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing