We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice accomodations and very reasonably priced. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms updated with large flat screen tv. This hotel takes dogs too which is a plus for us. We have family in the area and definately will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Washingtoncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and I just spent 9 nights in this fine hotel while we were moving into our new house. We stayed at this hotel last summer and found the service and staff to be absolutely outstanding!

Of all the hotels we have stayed it in 25 years of marriage (hundreds!), this one has the most friendly and efficient staff we have ever seen -- especially unusual for a hotel that is part of such a large chain.

Alex, Samantha, Brianna, Richelle and the other desk staff were sensational! Samantha personally recommended the realtor she had used when purchasing her home, and he also has turned out to be great for us! And Richelle is particularly great at making home-cooked fresh cookies each evening right at the desk. The aroma is tantalizing!!!

During our stay, a boys' football team stayed for two nights -- 40-50 kids who ended up trashing their rooms and running up and down the halls -- but the staff was unfazed and rose up to the challenge. We had no waits at breakfast, the breakfast room stayed super clean and stocked well, and every staff member stayed cool and organized under fire from this mob.

Note my Rating above of 5 out of 5 -- and THAT rating is in spite of the chaos that the kids brought. The staff is THAT good.

We would enthusiastically recommend this facility to anyone who stays in the Vancouver area -- you will feel like you are adopted into a really nice family ...

Thanks to all the staff for such a great experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms we have had seem great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just one night. We arrived early in the day and were pleasantly surprised by the gracious and welcoming Kimberly, who informed us that our room was being cleaned already and would be ready early. She invited us to eat breakfast at the hotel while we waited for our room. The breakfast was filling and tasty, considering it is included in the hotel price. The two gals who work the breakfast area were friendly and on top of their duties. Kimberly also was very helpful giving us directions to other places we were interested in around town. Our room was large and quiet (#118) and well-furnished. We were pleased. We didn't have a view, with a cement wall right out our window, but we figured that was part of what kept our room so quiet, since the hotel is close to the freeway. We saw the large indoor pool and hot tub and exercise room, but, staying only one night, did not take advantage of them. We most definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: Opt for a lower floor room, which is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanticAuburnites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stay at Best Western Plus because they have nice rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. This was an especially nice room and hotel with everything I enjoy in a good room. And they are VERY pet friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just one night they were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was better than average for continental breakfast. Front desk was very helpful every time we needed something. I slept soundly because it was quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjkmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were going to Portland but wanted a cheaper hotel. This fit the bill perfectly - its close enough to take in all the Portland sights but out of the way enough to be relaxing.
While we were there was a flood on our floor and the water had to be shut off. With in two minutes of it being shut off the front desk had called the room to let me know what was going on. My husband was in the lobby and told the front desk that we had dinner plans and were planning on having a shower before we went out - the front desk person Samantha was so apologetic and gave us bottled water so we could freshen up. Even though it was a major flood they had the water back to the rest of the hotel in just over an hour. We were very impressed with how all the staff handled the situation.
The hotel is very close to the highway but is very quiet. They did tell us that our room had 2 queen beds in it but I believe it was actually 2 full beds - not the end of the world though.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harj V, Owner at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel was everything I was looking for! It was clean, quiet, well laid out rooms, fantastic sauna and very easy to get to/from the 205. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
For shopping in Oregon state and hiking at Multnomah Falls it was very conveniently located. The layout of room was great and had fridge and microwave. I especially loved the pool, hot tub and sauna. Best sauna i've experienced at a hotel! Free breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuckjammer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear kjkmk,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and experienced our excellent customer service. Its good to see you slept soundly and also enjoyed a good breakfast to get your day started. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Alex Fullerton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#3 of 29 in Vancouver
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
5.3 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites

Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £61 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel, we see guests as more than just dollar signs. Like a good friend, we’re here to make you feel at home with attentive service, helpful advice and a commitment to your comfort. It’s all yours just 20 minutes from PDX airport, easily accessible from downtown Vancouver and steps from the world-renowned Cinetopia 23 Movie Theater and Vancouver Mall. Step into our inviting rooms or suites and you might be surprised at just how much you get for your dollar. Every guestroom comes standard with free high-speed Wi-Fi, 32 in flat screen tv’s, spacious desks, microwave, fridge, and a variety of modern conveniences. We even offer a full hot breakfast buffet complimentary with our rooms! Unwind in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub, relax in our sauna, work up a sweat in our fitness center, or utilize our conference room for an array of services. Our hotel has amenities to satisfy all types of guest needs. Just off Interstate 205 and State Route 500, our BEST WESTERN PLUS, WA hotel is located in a clean, safe Vancouver, WA neighborhood. Stay with us and you’ll find yourself just minutes from dozens of top-notch shops, restaurants, golf courses, and nearby attractions like Portland International Speedway and historic Fort Vancouver, and Multnomah Falls. Don't settle for second-rate Vancouver, WA accommodation: book your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS today or enjoy fantastic savings with our Vancouver, WA hotel packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing