We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel, walk to Mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel, walk to Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

As points members with another hotel chain we'd never stayed at a Best Western but this was a group reservation for a wedding and I was pleasantly surprised by this property. It's in the midst of a remodel but we heard no construction noise. In fact it's either a VERY quiet hotel or the large group of soccer youths who stayed the same weekend were exceptionally well behaved! Our QQ room was plenty large for my husband, son and I to not feel cramped. My mother-in-law's QQ was even larger with a couch and sitting area. Rooms were very clean, beds/bedding comfortable and there was plenty of hot water and water pressure. The only complaint was our HVAC unit didn't cool much even on the highest setting, but air from the open window was perfect and the distant traffic served as good white noise. Property is a 5-minute walk to the Vancouver Mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Peterson83843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harj V, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
We are glad to hear that our remodel did not interrupt any part of your stay. We have updated even more since your last visit and hope that you'll come by and see us the next time you are in town. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    170
    49
    23
    23
See reviews for
291
162
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
coast of washington state
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed ther for a soccer tourny but the it was book full. We didn't hear any noise from any of the other rooms near by. Breakfast wes plentiful and very good. The bes were vey comfy,. Ther front desk was also very hellpful to print out directons for the venus we were gong to. Thank you all for the wonderful weekend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mrsmaytag_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukalani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We checked in for a 3 night stay and the staff was very friendly. The room was large and clean. We were on the 1st. floor and out window was a very tall cement wall which kept our room very quiet and I felt safe leaving my window open for fresh air. The common areas were kept very clean. I used the laundry room which was spotless and only took a dollar to dry a huge batch of clothes. The pool and hot tub were nice sizes though the temperatures weren't great. ( Jacuzzi too cold and pool too warm ). The free breakfasts were very very good! They offer a big variety of hot and cold items that are refilled promptly and the breakfast room was large and roomy with a television. A nice touch was free coffee in the lobby 24 hrs a day and we even were offered warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk one night when returning from a long day! I would definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ylynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for two days visiting friends. We had a dog with us to and it was perfect for her. Could of used a bigger space for her to walk to though. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The pool was actually nice and warm almost like a jacuzzi. Would stay here again :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aprilkat04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2015
Thank you for your time that you have taken from your busy schedule to write us a review, your satisfaction is very important to us and we take each feedback to heart, correct any imperfections and continue to excel with the ones we did great. I am very glad that we were helpful and accommodating on your stay, and love hearing of all the things that we did right. You have no idea how much you have said that touched my heart to keep going upwards,
We hope to see you on your next stay soon.
Thank you for staying with Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

From the beautiful chandelier hanging in the lobby to the awesome bed comfort, you won't regret your choice of hotel. It's very clean, has a well stocked mini convenience store, large pool, business center, free breakfast with everything you could possible want to eat, and the most friendly of staff.

Room Tip: Away from pets and away from the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishtomato19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2015
hank you for your time that you have taken from your busy schedule to write us a review, your satisfaction is very important to us and we take each feedback to heart, correct any imperfections and continue to excel with the ones we did great. I am very glad that we were helpful and accommodating on your stay, and love hearing of all the things that we did right. You have no idea how much you have said that touched my heart to keep going upwards,
We hope to see you on your next stay soon.
Thank you for staying with Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This Best Western is a great place to stop for an overnight sleep or a multi-day visit. The location is near an interstate highway yet situated where one doesn't hear traffic. Property is newly remodeled and is very modern. Staff is great and helpful. Breakfast is fresh and offers more than just cold cereal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Front desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2015
Thank you for your time that you have taken from your busy schedule to write us a review, your satisfaction is very important to us and we take each feedback to heart, correct any imperfections and continue to excel with the ones we did great. I am very glad that we were helpful and accommodating on your stay, and love hearing of all the things that we did right.
We hope to see you on your next stay soon.
Thank you for staying with Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very clean hotel.Friendly staff. The pool and spa area are clean and well appointed. Would like to see it closer to the main traffic arteries. Just a little off the beaten path, but facility is worth the little extra travel time. We will stay the next time we are in the Vancouver, Washington .Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Front desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Vancouver, WA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Address: 9420 Northeast Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing