We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathman Lodge(Vancouver)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
537
216
60
26
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
216
60
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver mallfront deskbest westernswestern hotelswafflesroom was cleanking suitehot tubwonderful staycontinental breakfastconvenient locationeasy accessthe breakfast areaindoor poolstaff was friendlygreat roombw
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Kimberlee at Best Western Vancouver Mall is hands down the BEST GM in the business. She treats you like youre the only guest in the place and goes out of her way to make you feel special, respected, and valued! She runs her business like she owns it...and if she doesn't own a piece, she SHOULD!...SHES THAT GOOD

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For half the price of a hotel in Portland, I stayed in Vancouver. Exploring Portland was not the great time I thought it would be. Too much traffic and construction. I really enjoyed exploring Vancouver. They have a wonderful old town and waterfront.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 979vickiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Thank you for your time that you have taken from your busy schedule to write us a review, your satisfaction is very important to us and we take each feedback to heart, correct any imperfections and continue to excel with the ones we did great. I am very glad that we were helpful and accommodating on your stay, and love hearing of all the things that we did right. You have no idea how much you have said that touched my heart to keep going upwards,
We hope to see you on your next stay soon.
Thank you for staying with Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had to listen to an unattended barking dog while it's owners left the room. A call to the front desk didn't get a quick answer. Went down to the front desk and still got nowhere with the front desk manager. Finally she said they are eating and will attend to the dog. We left the room before the barking stopped. Saw the breakfast lady dump fresh eggs into a very dirty, burnt and dried eggs on the side of the pan. She brought a pan of sausages and they were cool, not even warm. Many breakfast items were empty, she couldn't keep up with the breakfast rush. It was clear the hotel runs understaffed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our room had the unmistakable stench of smoke as soon as you opened the door. Aside from this being VERY unpleasant, my daughter is extremely sensitive to the smell of smoke and would be bothered by it all night. After the front desk clerk came to check it out, I was told to contact the manager on Monday (our stay was only for a Saturday night) that there was NOTHING they could do. I left a message right then for the manager to call me on Monday. I also tried calling Monday and Tuesday to only get a busy signal. I also sent an email that same Monday. Only to get no response after 5 days. VERY POOR SERVICE! They charge a penalty of $300 to a guest that smokes in the room, but then apparently nothing is done as a result. Therefore the following guests are subject to a room with stench of smoke when expecting a non smoking room. NOTHING is done to make it right for the guest. Manager non responsive. Will not stay at this hotel again. Beware of staying at this hotel, in the event that you have a problem. A hotels service truly shows in how they handle a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank LiveLiveLive4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harj V, Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Linda,

I would like to take this time to apologize for your experience at our hotel. I will be looking into this matter and we will find a resolution for you.

Sincerely,
Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel is on a small side street so it can be tricky to find the first time. Our two queen room was exceptionally large, very clean, and very quiet. A family of four would have no problems staying in this room. The hotel is across the parking lot from the mall so it's an easy walk to shopping, movies, and several restaurants (outback, red robin, red lobster). The breakfast was fresh and hot with plenty of seating. The staff were friendly and helpful. Easy access to into Portland via 5 and 205 across the Columbia river.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RetiredBoomer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harj V, Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear RetiredBoomer,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and what our area has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your retirement. :-)

Thank You,
Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews