We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

great location,clean,easy to get on and off hwy. the breakfast area is a little small but the food was really good. It is a short walk to the mall and there are plenty of food choices in the area. On my stay they were painting the outside of the building and they have made many upgrades to both the rooms and lobby. overall my visit was very nice ,my room was clean. maid service was very good, we used a air mattress for a third bed and there was plenty of room for that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 333josephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very enjoyable stay at the Best Western PLUS, Vancouver, WA. We would definitely stay there again. The beds were comfy, the lobby very inviting, the variety of the breakfast was very good. All the staff was very helpful and professional. A nice hot cookie in the evening would have really topped off the evening. Thanks to all for the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Outward appearances is that this hotel is located among other nice ones in a quiet, flower and tree lined area. This is true and there's a newly remodeled hotel nearby and plenty of restaurants but lurking in the tees is trouble. There are a lot of homeless people around here sadly and people high on drugs and Marijuana (its legal there now). We felt that this hotel did not do enough security to protect its patrons from having to deal with constant riff-raff coming into the hotel. We had an adult rent a room next to us so they could sneak approx. 16 teenagers up back stairways and blocked open doors for what was to be a party. Some of those kids were high and pretty bad looking. To the hotels credit, she threw them out but this was a young woman working all by herself (another fault I found of this particular hotel). Had these backpack carrying, pants below the butt, high kids tried to overtake her, she would have been helpless. Very un-nerving for those of us staying there.
The next morning greeted us with the homeless walking out of the surrounding trees and coming into the breakfast room to help themselves to lots and lots of food. This also is sad but the fact remains this is a hotel open to paying patrons only and this is a health issue. They were asked to leave but again, this stuff could have been headed off at the pass if there were two people behind the counter. The Staff working alone often got very overwhelmed. One of the homeless in our breakfast room in the morning was arrested three hours later out front for drug possession. needless to say, I won't stay in this area ever again. Ending on a positive note, its close to the 205 highway and not far from the airport.

Room Tip: We rented the two room suite and it was very roomy in both rooms but only one of the rooms has the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TREVI36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed at this Best Western twice a week almost all summer. The staff is amazing and goes out of their way to help. They really make you feel welcome at this hotel. The front desk manager, Barbara, is outstanding and goes out of her way to make my stay the best. Each time we stay, the room is great and comfortable. They always give us extra things that we might need. The last time we stayed, my daughter caught the stomach flu virus and they were so helpful with new bedding and towels. They asked how she was doing when we checked out. I will stay here every time I come to town.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the first floor on the at the back of the building. They are quiet and a little bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very good location. Lots of places to eat in the surrounding neighborhood. The light fixture in our bathroom was broken and the hotel staff had it fixed in a buzz. Within 2hrs driving distance to Mount St. Helens. Half-an-hour away from Portland. Also conveniently located beside I205 and I5. Nothing to complain about really, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nmnhuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This motel was great!They have clean large suites with good comfortable beds. They have good full hot breakfast with delicious raisin bread toast that was yummy. Their indoor swimming pool was actually WARM & enjoyable to use. They have large attractive lobby with 24hr hot coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tyst19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The stay was quite comfortable. The hotel is in a remodel phase and it is needed. The exterior is being painted which involved our room window being covered with film three of the five days. The fresh air was sorely missed. The interior is not bad but a remodel is in order. I would almost like to see it in a year to see what has been done. The Front Desk Manager is most helpful and when you check in, ask for Kimberly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites

Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £62 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel, we see guests as more than just dollar signs. Like a good friend, we’re here to make you feel at home with attentive service, helpful advice and a commitment to your comfort. It’s all yours just 20 minutes from PDX airport, easily accessible from downtown Vancouver and steps from the world-renowned Cinetopia 23 Movie Theater and Vancouver Mall. Step into our inviting rooms or suites and you might be surprised at just how much you get for your dollar. Every guestroom comes standard with free high-speed Wi-Fi, 32 in flat screen tv’s, spacious desks, microwave, fridge, and a variety of modern conveniences. We even offer a full hot breakfast buffet complimentary with our rooms! Unwind in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub, relax in our sauna, work up a sweat in our fitness center, or utilize our conference room for an array of services. Our hotel has amenities to satisfy all types of guest needs. Just off Interstate 205 and State Route 500, our BEST WESTERN PLUS, WA hotel is located in a clean, safe Vancouver, WA neighborhood. Stay with us and you’ll find yourself just minutes from dozens of top-notch shops, restaurants, golf courses, and nearby attractions like Portland International Speedway and historic Fort Vancouver, and Multnomah Falls. Don't settle for second-rate Vancouver, WA accommodation: book your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS today or enjoy fantastic savings with our Vancouver, WA hotel packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing