We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    266
    94
    59
    34
See reviews for
338
218
83
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Looking at the price we expected a standard inn like many others, but this one was really excellent. The rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was also excellent; not only crackers and jelly but really good hot and cold food.
It´s a great place to stay if you want to visit Portland and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.
Rooms at the highway side can be noisy.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the highway side. These are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimitriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I've stayed at the La Quinta in Vancouver, WA on 2 occasions both times because I was headed to a dog event in Portland. The hotel staff is efficient and helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean, breakfast is included and there's plenty to choose from, and the free wi-fi worked well in the room. The best thing is that I do not have to worry about bringing my dogs there or that they will leave with fleas!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Wanted to save money by staying over the bridge from Portland in nearby Vancouver. This is was a good choice since we were traveling with our dog. Near the freeway, 15 min from Portland. Stayed there for 2 nights. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is good. I really like La Quinta's they are pet friendly and most have upgraded rooms with flat screen TV's and having breakfast provided makes it even a better value.

Room Tip: Not really a view but I would try to get one facing away from the freeway. Pretty Quiet area overall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A busy area but the hotel is nice and quiet. Staff was really nice and check in/check out very easy. Room was very clean, with a big screen tv and comfy beds. Breakfast was better than most with lots of fruit, yogurt in addition to the standard waffle maker, eggs and oatmeal. A tremendous value with downtown Portland only about 25 minutes away!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolbreezetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights to explore the area. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good with a nice choice of items. Hotel staff were also generally pretty friendly. Only negative is when we came back one night the door was not closed fully from when the room had been cleaned that day. My wife mentioned it to the front desk and the staff member did not really seem to care as she did not even ask which room number we were. Other than that it was a good stay and we would stay here again. Kids also enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arbourvista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
137 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
186 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing