We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Ok walking into the lobby warm chocolate cookies is a great start. Then comes a very large and nice comfortable room. This is just a great value for a great location, spacious room, wonderful beds and breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TeamFlounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

I've stayed at my share of La Quintas and this one was average. The room was comfortable and clean. My problems with my stay might sound picky, but, oh well. The earliest breakfast is available is 6:30 weekdays and 7:30 on weekends. If I never see powdered eggs, bland biscuits and gravy, it would be fine with me.
I am on east coast time, so eating breakfast early works for me. The other issue I have is the lack of TV station options. No CNBC is pushing it. I like watching the opening bell at the stock exchange. I like my Bravo.
The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby is warm and inviting. I would probably stay elsewhere when I return to the area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank xatobunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We've stayed a couple times at a LaQuinta Hotel and have another reservation on Halloween night my family have made your Hotel a Home away from Home place where it will be the only Hotel we will stay if they have one in the city we'd be going to. Keep mUp the GREAT work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Selah, Washington, USA
11
Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Looking at the price we expected a standard inn like many others, but this one was really excellent. The rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was also excellent; not only crackers and jelly but really good hot and cold food.
It´s a great place to stay if you want to visit Portland and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.
Rooms at the highway side can be noisy.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the highway side. These are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimitriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
22
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I've stayed at the La Quinta in Vancouver, WA on 2 occasions both times because I was headed to a dog event in Portland. The hotel staff is efficient and helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean, breakfast is included and there's plenty to choose from, and the free wi-fi worked well in the room. The best thing is that I do not have to worry about bringing my dogs there or that they will leave with fleas!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Wanted to save money by staying over the bridge from Portland in nearby Vancouver. This is was a good choice since we were traveling with our dog. Near the freeway, 15 min from Portland. Stayed there for 2 nights. Beds are comfortable and breakfast is good. I really like La Quinta's they are pet friendly and most have upgraded rooms with flat screen TV's and having breakfast provided makes it even a better value.

Room Tip: Not really a view but I would try to get one facing away from the freeway. Pretty Quiet area overall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
214 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
143 reviews
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing