We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We travel with our small dog. We have found that La Quinta chain is the only reasonably-priced hotel that welcomes dogs AND looks and smells CLEAN :-) Amenities are good and we ALWAYS have very pleasant stays at La Quinta in Oregon and Washington.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sakae P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stayed here many times when we visit Portland for the weekend. We love everything about it. Staff is always so accommodating. Can't beat the rates and we appreciate that we can take our pup with us. Nice breakfast... always so cutely decorated for the seasons. Great location, great rooms.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Irishduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before when visiting family in the Vancouver/Portland area and chose this hotel based on previous experiences. I have no real complaints, but thought the price was a little high for the double queen room we had (maybe it was higher than normal because of the holiday time period). I wish they had a hot tub, but at least the pool water was heated to a nice comfortable temperature. Our bath tub did not drain and filled half-way up when we used the shower. I can not comment on the maintenance, because I did not ask to have it fixed because we stayed over Christmas holiday and I didn't want to bother the maintenance staff. Breakfast included a nice variety of foods, and there were plenty of tables to seat everyone. Staff was friendly and fresh baked cookies in the evening were nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommyOf4Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Very clean and nice hotel, we booked the room at http://hotel.com and would highly recommend this place if your in the Vancouver,WA/Portland,OR area.
The room is a good size, we got the double queen beds, and the price is good (paid $75)
They are also right by the freeway so easy access to I-5 and I-205, there is plenty of gas stations, and places to eat real close, including a Burgerville that also serves beer and a AM PM with good refill prices on soda.
The cont. Breakfast at La Quinta Inn always is good, so will get that in the morning before we leave.

Room Tip: Book at hotels.com
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhostHuntersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stay in Vancouver 1-2 nights on business each week. I have tried many other hotels in the area, and this is by far my favorite.

The accomodations are very comfortable and always very clean. The common areas are also very nice. They have the standard continental/hot breakfast available, and cookies in the evening.

The location is also very good- right next to both I5 and 205. Depending on the time of day you can be in North Portland or at PDX in 15 minutes. Afternoon traffic is a little crazy in this area.

The staff is very friendly, and the manager goes out of her way to make sure guests have a good experience.

Great hotel for business or family trips. I'll continue to stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieKatPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here in past, always clean, friendly, nice. Not this trip. Unfriendly, unhappy, and no hot water and no one really seemed to care. Really a big disappointment. Something has changed here. It all comes from the top down, so management needs to pay attention to their frontline employees. I will stay elsewhere when in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a well run hotel. The price is great. Clean. People are friendly. The breakfast buffet is MORE than you would expect. It is easy to find this hotel. The directions are on the web site and easy to follow. The lobby is very welcoming

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
141 reviews
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £56 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing