We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I should have written this last November when I stayed at the Vancouver, WA La Quinta Inn.
I stayed for about 7 days and every day was great, the room was clean, quiet and the breakfast was fine. The kitchen staff and everyone at the front desk were very nice, including the manager. One afternoon a troubled guest was complaining about charges for cleaning her room that was a disaster. The lady was very rude and had quite a dirty mouth; the manager handled it great and very professional. I would recommend this place to ALL. Now, don't forget all La Quinta Inn's may be the same but this was was. Even the lady that decorated for Christmas was a lovely lady. Seems she's done the decorating by herself for years. Truly, I felt like I was with an extended family for the holidays.
Thanks,
Nina B!

Room Tip: I don't know, I was very comfortable, that's all I can say..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACBTBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

the staff was great. we were looking for a place to rent (while staying at the hotel) to move from california to washington. a couple of the staff members offered great advice and help on neighborhoods and complexes to look at. they are all very friendly. OH, and there beds were comfy which is a rare hotel find at an affordable rate. I've stayed here 2 different times and felt great about it both times!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel staff is very nice and cordial. I stay in this hotel 1-2 times per year. It is in need of repair and maintenance as it is a bit dated. Rooms are not always very clean and linens are threadbare but I understand they are in the process of changing them over. The staff is quick to respond to any issues. The hotel is in a nice safe location. Breakfast is nothing special and offers the standard fare. Cereal, yogurt a few hot items, bagels, muffins, canned fruit as welll as fresh bannanas and apples

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very disappointing -- the room was clean but noisy. The hotel staff were rude and not at all very helpful. The parking lot was difficult to enter and exit. This hotel is not exactly a La Quinta the staff said they were only using the name.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytraveler872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ontario, California
11
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Traveling up from SoCal, we reserved our stay at the very last minute while driving into Portland. Primarily because of all the glowing reviews we read online. From the moment we checked in, we were greeted with smiles, courtesy, and welcomed wihh dog bones for our "maddie ". Room was just as pictured online- clean, modern, and looked recently reremodeled.
Have stayed at LQ's before, but none as good as this one. Thanks to the friendly staff for.being so great and accomodating. Not sure when we'll be back that way, but if we do, we'll definitely stay again at LQ VC!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Dana and her staff were very accomodating when we had a family emergency in the area.
They were able to get us all rooms aproximately 8 over a weekend plus moved us several times to allow for people leaving and arriving. The kindness and compassion of everyone at this hotel when our son passed away unexpectedly was beyond anything we have experienced in 40 years of professional travel.
The hotel is clean, well maintained, the beds are comfortable and from the activity we witnessed over two week stay they are dilligent about maintaining and improving where needed. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Try for one of the suites they are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psalyer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before when driving back to BC from Palm Springs. We have a cat and are pleased that LaQuinta accepts animals. The rooms are clean. The A/C units are quiet. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts are perfect when we're "on the road" and don't want a large breakfast. The newspaper is a nice touch. Thank You!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank DIANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
218 reviews
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#3 of 29 in Vancouver
899 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £49 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing