We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We expected nice, We did not expect the quality we found, in the personnel as well as the room. We were very pleased and will choose a LaQuinta again any time we can in our future travels, and certainly when we're in Vancouver, WA again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paul S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was a nice hotel with attentive front desk staff, clean rooms and a great location near local restaurants, stores, a major hospital and two major freeways. We left too early to enjoy the breakfast, but the beds were comfortable and the room was fairly quiet. I was able to find a great price on Priceline using "Name your own price". I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nursebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

When first we arrived late at night we were greeted by someone who looked bored. When we get to the room the first thing we find is a broken toilet. I fixed the toilet using a hanger so we could flush it without reaching in the back to dig around for chain. The towels were stained with big black marks. There was no shampoo. The once white light switches were mainly black with dirt drips and smears. The carpet left my socks black after walking from bed to bathroom and back. We complained and still had to pay full price. Our elderly parents room across the hallway was no cleaner. Thank goodness their toilet worked. I didn't shower for fear of unclean conditions!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank beaverstout
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at the LaQinta Inn in Vancouver, WA for a 2nd time. Great experience, friendly staff, well kept pet area. Awesome breakfast, with fresh sausage/eggs and Buscuits and Gravy. Overall awesome visit. Checkout and check-in were quick and very easy, realy liked the bill being placed in the room on the day of checkout so you knew exactly what was due. Special kudos to the staff since they found my daughters camera left in the room shortly after we checked out and called us immediately. As we had only travelled a fairly short distance it was easy to return and collect the camera. Excellen Job!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 920richardm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Always seem very clean, breakfast is good. Reasonable price, have not let me down yet! 200 character minimum? What else can I say? I know friends with pets really like La Quinta as well. Interior decor was nice in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank d0rian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Another great stay at La Quinta. We appreciate that a hotel of this quality is so welcoming to pet owners. Despite the fact that this property is near the freeway the room was very quiet. The quality of breakfast was superior to what one usually finds at La Quinta. I really enjoyed the biscuits and gravy Use the back entrance to exit to avoid making a left turn onto a busy street. Ross off leash dog park is located within 10 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Earl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
218 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
198 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vancouver North
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing