We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special needs fishing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A special needs fishing trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a great time, room is close to many places to eat. Easy travel and accomdations were great the only thing I missed was the hot tub. Roooms were clean, friendly staff, great comp breakfast, comfortable beds and pillows. It was mostly quiet until some was place above us. They walked heavy...other than that it was quiet.

Room Tip: Pool was warm and clean had lots of fun, no hot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitorverysad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    258
    92
    56
    33
See reviews for
333
211
80
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel and will definitely stay there again when we are back in the area. We traveled with our dog and La Quinta is just WONDERFUL for people that travel with pets. The rooms are always clean and the breakfasts are fun. At this hotel, check-in was a breeze and we got a room on the top floor as we had requested. It was clean and comfortable. We love La Quintas!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My stay was excellent. I had a quiet room like I requested, I was amazed and pleased at the gluten free option for breakfast (normally I have little to eat at these places) and the front staff was very friendly. The only room for improvement would be a firmer bed, but that would be an item hard to please every one. I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was my first stay in a La Quinta property and restricted to one night (and most of the following day). From the moment that Tia greeted us at the Front Desk it was apparent that this was a well organised, well run establishment. The friendly greeting was reflected throughout the next day by staff members and management. Situated very close to Interstate 5, and benefiting from a variety of restaurants, shops and amenities within two blocks, this Hotel also benefits from affordable, well appointed and clean accommodation. Minor drawbacks include only one elevator for the four floors and limited signage and frontage if approaching the property from Salmon Creek on NE Tenney Road.
Overall a very comfortable, enjoyable stay and a well run Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsthebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Perfect accomodations every time we stay! It is clean, quiet and friendly staff makes it a great time. The are a few things that could have been better. The curtains did not close completely and there was a lot of light coming in. The pillows could have been a bit more comfortable. Overall, excellent accommodations and would highly recommend this La Quinta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The morning of my arrival I received a phone call saying my card on file had been declined. I have stayed and worked in hotels and have never ever had one that wanted to charge my credit card prior to check in. When I told this to the lady on the phone she seem annoyed, even when I explained to her that I have 2 more reservations and that I don't want them to charge my card until I arrive. Once we got to our room on the 3rd floor we had no A/C at all and the room was quite warm all night. If I had noticed this as soon as we got in the room I would have requested to be moved even though they were sold out. The light over the full length mirror was burnt out, we called to report it and they sent a maid right away, but she was unable to reach it so I had to stand on a chair to change it my self, no big deal but kind of a liability issue for the hotel if I had fallen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

After trying La Quinta on the way up the coast in Grants Pass, we stayed at the Vancouver WA La Quinta on the way back down. Certainly a great hotel for an overnight. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly. And it is very convenient to I-5.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing