We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for a nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“A nice place for a nice price”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Two nights, 2 queen beds and a great price on hotel web sight at 87 a night. Elevator is very slow, rooms good sized, very clean. Pretty quiet. Breakfast is kept well stocked and decent selections. It is worth the extra drive time from Portland to save hundreds of dollars.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    274
    98
    62
    39
See reviews for
347
224
84
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had to spend a few days in Vancouver while my husband had surgery. He checked out the La Quinta, among other properties, prior to our stay & chose it for it's cleanliness, room options, security (CC monitors at front desk) and location to hospital. It was peace of mind for him knowing we were in a safe place while he was in the hospital for a few days. The staff was great, the breakfast had many choices & we were comfy in our room as the home base.

Room Tip: We had a queen suite which provided a little extra room for our few days stay. The rooms are also on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Understaffed and systems in place require lots of staff intervention. Promptly comped our room when we lost use of our toilet but did not fix the issue for 12 hours. Pillows were rock-hard. Disappointed given the positive reviews I have seen for La Quinta. I am pretty sure our room issue was not par for the course but will not risk returning when I have children with me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 341heatherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The best of the La Quinta Inns. I have been here several times and the best is, if you are an Elite member, they treat you like one. This has been the only LQ that upgrades your room if you are an Elite and if they don't have they do tell you. This should be a model for all La Quinta Inns. The staff is friendly and professional. My family and I thank you for a relax and good stay.

Room Tip: The sushi restaurant in front of the Hotel is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelan
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at the Vancouver La Quinta (a bit North of the city center where I-5 and I 205 merge) for the second time about a year apart. Both experiences were excellent. Architecturally this property is much better than the average La Quinta. Everything about the hotel is top rate including the complimentary breakfast which includes very good scrambled eggs. I just love mid-price hotels where you get free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Everything there was top notch

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudgeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean enough for the value. Breakfast food and amount of space provided was not the best- either waiting in line for food or for a seat. Parking was horrible-we were told to park in tow away zones and move our vehicle at 6 am.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is a fantastic choice for a visit to the Portland, OR area. It is very close to the airport without the airport noise! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very modern and a great atmosphere. Had a computer to use for email or to print out directions - there was an issue with the printer so the front desk people were happy to print the items we needed. Close to many places to eat (fast food and sit down places). Never had an issue with excessive noise or other patrons. There was a pool but we never used it. I really enjoyed the stay we had at this location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jennifercE9943VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
139 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
5.5 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Address: 1500 NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98685-2712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing