We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops in food & service”
Review of Planet Thai

Planet Thai
Ranked #51 of 713 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
burton, texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tops in food & service”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We "stumbled" onto this restaurant while traveling through Vancouver and looking for a quiet place for lunch. What a pleasant surprise. We enjoy Thai food and found this one to be excellent. Next time we're traveling near Vancouver, we'll definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank merlinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best Thai I've found in Vancouver”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I've been coming here since they opened and the food is always outstanding; love their curries! At first the service was a little spotty but that has been better the last few times. I've tried many items off their menu and everything is great. My only complaint about this place is they tend to rush you, barely starting on your satay and the entrees have arrived so what I do is not order the meal until at least half way done with the appetizer. Food always excellent and the cost is very reasonable for the quality, service has been at best over the years okay but definitely worth trying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fj49_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good Thai in North Vancouver”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Planet Thai is located in a strip mall so has plenty of parking. Nice decor, friendly service and good food. I'd give the pad thai a B+.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HugoHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice food, hit and miss service”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We ate here two nights. On both occasions the food was excellent and well priced, and the menu seemed to have something for everyone. On the first night the service was excellent with a friendly waitress.
We were so happy we went back two nights later - Again great food but different staff and it certainly coloured the experience. They seemed in a hurry to get us in and out again, with few smiles and it was quite a disappointing experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank youngmerinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent Thai Food”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We tried this restaurant for a casual dinner shortly after moving into the area. Our food was good (Chicken Pad Thai and Stewed Beef Mussaman Curry) and the service was quick and professional. The atmosphere inside the restaurant (located on the corner of a strip-mall) is surprisingly elegant and quiet; very peaceful. We shared a dessert of coconut ice cream. It, alone, was worth the trip. Seemed like a great place to take guests and they have take-out too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VSW807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Thai also viewed

 

Been to Planet Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing