We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deli style restaurant with crazy-good desserts”
Review of Rose's Restaurant and Bakery - CLOSED

Rose's Restaurant and Bakery
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great deli style restaurant with crazy-good desserts”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A newer location for a long-established Deli in the Portland area (there are several). It is known for terrific Jewish deli style reuben sandwiches but there are many good dishes. Their pot roast dinner is no longer printed on the menu but it is usually available and is a classic, home-style dinner sure to please. We've always enjoyed ourselves there and the service is friendly and accomodating as well. You'll enjoy your visit and want to return again soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FijiDiver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    8
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

When I was in college, we used to frequent Roses in Portland regularly. It was a nice surprise to see a Roses in Vancouver, WA during a recent visit. Our waiter, Randy, was attentive and friendly and went above and beyond the usual waiter customer service. I asked for soy milk for my coffee and he cheerfully provided some. Our order came with cheese and sour cream. Because I had requested the cheese be brought on the side, he also put the sour cream on the side. I appreciated that he was so attentive and thoughtful. We had the chicken fajita omelette. It was delicious! We really enjoyed our breakfast!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KIC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a delicious dessert....”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Rose's is known for their desserts. The chocolate cake or any of the cheese cakes are delicious. The lunch/ dinner menu is okay- nothing special. But if you're looking for an after dinner dessert, this is a great place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's all about the desserts...”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The food is good. They are known for their Reuben sandwiches. The dessert is the best part. So many to try!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvalous410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best Chocolate Cake”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a wonderful lunch here. My Hubby got a sandwich & I had a yummy salad. But the piece de resistance was the French Silk Chocolate Cake!!! You can't miss it in the bakery case because the cake is SO tall. You'll wonder..."What is that?" Have a piece...you'll love it!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaMacAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose's Restaurant and Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing