We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Chinese”
Review of Taste of China

Taste of China
Ranked #96 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Splendid Chinese”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I've been to many Chinese restaurants in the Portland/Vancouver area and this one has gone to the top of my list. I bought a Group On voucher and tried it out even though it's a ways away from where I live. It was certainly worth it! We had kung pao chicken and mu shu pork with pork fried rice. Both were superb. The kung pao was thoroughly hot and fresh with crunchy veggies and peanuts in a tantalizing brown sauce. The mu shu was also very fresh and wonderful. It comes with wraps and a brown sauce on the side. The portions were very generous. The staff was friendly, prompt and attentive. I will be back--even without the coupon! Great work, guys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank vatonorteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good take out Chinese place.”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Very friendly service, food was good. Had potstickers, small but plenty and tasty. Szechuan beef very good full of flavor. Now as for the honey chicken....unless you have a chisel to get it off your teeth, plate, fork or wherever the breading touches I'd pass. It was good but so so sticky with the honey on it it was annoying to say the least.

Overall I'd go again, more of a takeout joint than sit down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevo428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This my new favorite Chinese restaurant!! I am very picky as I love fresh crisp veggies. I have many food allergies and its difficult to find that perfect place. the service is always friendly and compliant, the atmosphere is a pleasure, the prices are very reasonable considering the portion size that is huge- but mostly the food is fresh, tasty and well presented! Keep it up!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PAMELA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD NEIGHBOR RESTAURANT”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The service is friendly.
The pot stickers were a great way to start the meal.
A Senior and Children's menu is available
A good selection of Chinese favorites
The food is very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Oreg0nB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of China also viewed

 

Been to Taste of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing