We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Italy's Trattoria

Little Italy's Trattoria
Ranked #85 of 699 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
216 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stopped in this restaurant for dinner when we were in Vancouver. The food was good as well as the service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jfausmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, Washington
2 reviews
“Good Menu.... Mediocre Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Took the family here for a "non-chain" authentic Italian night out... The menu was extensive, atmosphere and music set the tone for what could have been a fun night. However, we were greeted by a non-enthusiastic server who didn't want to be there or lost interest in her job a long time ago. A server can make or break an experience and this one really detracted from the overall experience. She was basically an order taker... and not a very good one at that. When the food came out, it was brought out by runners who had no clue who had what meal.... the server never returned to see if we needed anything. She finally showed up when the meal was finished. Not an exaggeration... she was MIA for the entire meal. (We were the only guests in the room where we were seated, so we didn't even see her walking around).
When we first sat down, we saw some awesome desserts that we knew we would be ordering. When our server finally showed up at the end of the meal, she said "anything else" and our answer was "no, just the check." They could have easily sold 5 desserts but we didn't want to endure the service any longer.... (Took our dessert business elsewhere).
Overall..... Appetizers were 3 stars... Taste ok, portion size less than expected.
Entrees were 3 stars.... Almost everyone added salt to their meal, almost unheard of in an Italian restaurant, but this chef was a little light on the seasoning. (Garlic Bread was 5 stars!)
Don't go expecting an experience based upon the service we received. Decent food but dining out is more than the food. This place (or at least this server) has forgotten that.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelan
Level Contributor
306 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stopped for dinner here when wandering around downtown Vancouver. They were efficient and the pasta was very good. They restaurant could use a bit of spiffing up. It however, must be a good local hang-out at it became very busy around 7 p.m.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JudgeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We went to the east Vancouver site although there is also one downtown. Best homemade Italian I have had since moving her 11 years ago.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great authentic Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Little Italy is a wonderful little restaurant. If you are looking for true authentic Italian food, this is a great place to stop. I've never been disappointed. Save room for the chocolate cannolis.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy's Trattoria also viewed

 
Vancouver, WA
 

Been to Little Italy's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing