We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night pizza”
Review of Vancouver Pizza CO

Vancouver Pizza CO
Ranked #59 of 705 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friday night pizza”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed the quaint atmosphere at Vancouver Pizza Co. We found the pizza to be excellent and the service was outstanding.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PearFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was not impressed.”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Would not go back again. Overpriced for what they serve. The crust is to sweet and the pizza had no flavor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I was staying at a hotel near Jantzen Beach in Portland, and was wanting pizza one night. Not knowing about this place, I tried to order from Pizza Hut and Papa Johns, and neither one delivered to my hotel. So I looked this place up on line and called to see if they delivered to where I was staying.

I ordered the Mozart medium size, and was at first concerned by the price, it probably included a delivery fee. All I have to say is that was one of the best pizzas I've had in some time. The veggies where fresh, the sausage and pepperoni where very flavorful and they do not skimp on the toppings. I was glad my room had a fridge because it took me two night to eat all of it.

Will have to go to their location the next time I'm in the area for a sit down experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank speedracer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
207 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Giving back to the community”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have to give kudos to these owners for the wonderful fundraiser they gave for cancer victim Ryan Woods and family. The place was absolutely packed on that Sunday but the staff were super friendly and fast at delivering pizzas. We have always had excellent pizza from this place. I would highly recommend going in for a pizza date night.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rrosepetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
364 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Mozart Pizza is the Best”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I recently tried the Mozart Pizza at the Vancouver Pizza Company, in downtown Vancouver, Washington. First of all, the staff was very friendly. When taking my order, care was taken to ensure that it was accurate. The pizza was visually appealing. The vegetables were fresh. The meats were flavorful. I was impressed with how the pizza was put together. The crust was golden brown, light and tasted great. The overall presentation of the pizza was very, very good. There were two of us that shared the pizza and the small was more than enough. We had the pizza with a fresh salad that was a perfect combination. I would highly recommend this.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jumpa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vancouver Pizza CO also viewed

 

Been to Vancouver Pizza CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing