We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh...”
Review of El Presidente Mexican Cantina - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Presidente Mexican Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I didn't find anything special about this place to set it aside from any other typical Mexican restaurant. The building itself is old and the parking lot, entrance, and inside are in need of some renovation. They are kind of dingy looking. It was pretty quiet on a Monday night which is typical for the area but it was only us and one other table in the whole place so the atmosphere felt a little off. The food and margaritas were average. Again, nothing special. The one positive thing I can mention was our server. I can't remember his name but he was very nice and attentive. If given the option though, with Wood's Tacos and Jorge's Tequila Factory in the same direct area I would probably choose one of them over this place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Haylie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    7
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were hoping for a good plate of Mexican food and were sadly disappointed. The food wasn't very good and the salsa was pretty weak in the knees. The chips tasted like they were cooked in rancid grease. We don't plan on eating here ever again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Oue Birthday Party”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It was my twin-sister,Flo and I's Birthday, July 15,2013!!! Everyone came and we are always treated so nice!! The food is wonderful!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coffeelover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty much what you'd expect from a Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

El Presidente was very average. The overall decor is dated and it has a bit of an unkempt look to it. The food is pretty standard for a mexican restaurant....nothing to set it apart from others. The wait staff seem very upbeat and pleasant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liesel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweet Home, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best mex”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Sons and me and late husband ate here, actually earlier than 2005; much food with excellent quality and great service great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLSwinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Presidente Mexican Cantina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing