We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines day at the Hilton, Vancouver, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Valentines day at the Hilton, Vancouver, WA”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Hotel in Vancouver, WA for a romantic get a way on Valentine's day. We had a great time. Our room was very nice with a view of the park. We had coffee in the lobby, dinner at Gray's, took a walk along the river, and explored downtown. All without having to get in a car. The service was very attentive and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    272
    67
    24
    15
See reviews for
157
194
48
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I choose this location based on it's close location to the train station by cab. To my surprise the Red Lion was just down the road on Columbia.

I really like this place. My accessible room was very comfy and large, the bathroom had a great roll in shower with a drain in the floor outside the shower, wow progress. The bed was great and the sheets the softest of any during my trip. I had breakfast in my room which was delivered hot and tasty. I had a room that overlooked the park across the street. Starbucks is across the park.

There are a number of restaurants on Columbia Dr along the river. We ate at Who Song and Larry's a Mexican cantina that has been around for 20 years.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBECKER258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks for choosing the Hilton Vancouver Washington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birch Bay, Washington
Level Contributor
200 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We just completed a leisurely overnight stay at this property and would happily return anytime.

The hotel itself sits on the edge of a park in a very walkable area.

The front desk employees were welcoming and efficient. Our room was a fairly typical Hilton room, which was quite adequate for us.

We ate a light dinner in the bar and the following morning ate breakfast in the restaurant. The prices aren't cheap but the food was of good quality and the service both times was both efficient and exceptionally friendly. Since we are Hilton Diamonds, we received a breakfast credit for $8 each which brought our check down to Denny's prices.

We happened to be in the midst of a short excursion on Amtrak, and strolled to and from the station in 15 minutes or so. It's overall a very pleasing property with friendly employees and we'll have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No_Fixed_Address
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Btown wa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Just a short ride from the train station, the Hilton is conveniently located to numerous pubs and eating establishments in downtown Vancouver. A couple blocks away is Tommy O's Aloha restaurant which has an amazing happy hour - fish cakes, edamame, a caesar salad and a mai tai was a mere $13.00. And, depending on when you arrive, the local cinema has $5.00 movies on Tuesday for recent releases.

The room is spacious and there is plenty of room to spread out on the desk and in the bathroom. The desk lamp has two outlets for charging my computer and phone without having to crawl around the floor - always a nice touch. Bed and pillows are comfy.

What I would have liked - bottled water in the room and a robe. And, a heater that's not quite so loud.

All in all, though, it's a comfortable stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSoto, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Hilton Vancouver is always a great stay. I have stayed here many times over the past year and I have never had a bad experience. The staff is professional and courteous. The service is top notch. The restaurant is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharrold33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thanks for the positive feedback and your continued business! We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Vancouver WA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I stayed here for a work function...our company held a roadshow here and I stayed here because of that. When I got to the hotel, they had my room ready (at 10:30 AM) so I could check in and drop my bags off before I went to the meeting. The staff was very accomodating.

The meeting went great, but the real lovely part was honestly the staff's friendliness. Emmanuel (The BellHop) went out of his way to make our life really easy here. Chrissy (Front Desk) made sure my shuttle was booked and ready to go and when I saw her the next day, she remembered me and my room number and double confirmed my shuttle without me prompting her.

The facility is nice. The rooms aren't the best but they were doable. The food is spectacular although I wish they had more vegetarian options, but it was still good. They don't have free wifi in the rooms, but in the resturant and lobby they do.

I would stay here again if I find myself in Vancouver. Mostly because of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lihue, Hawaii, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Great staff, beautiful location, just an excellent hotel! I stay here every year for a business function for atleast four days and it's always wonderful to be back. The staff does an awesome job preparing all the meeting rooms, meals, and events.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing