We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tustin, California
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in downtown”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is just over the boarder with Oregon and Portland. If you need to go East or North, you avoid all of the Portland traffic and the hotel is very freeway convenient. there are some good restaurants in the area, but better and more in Portland. The hotel is across the street from a nice park, but it is located downtown, so the homeless do come out at night. It is also located close to fort Vancouver which is a nice site to visit.

Room Tip: The river view is nice, but the train does go by at all hours so it could keep you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    287
    69
    25
    15
See reviews for
161
206
48
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent work-related conference. Conference facilities were excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Bar and restaurant were very high quality. Hotel is lower cost than most downtown Portland hotels and parking was easy and much less expensive than Portland.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a little trouble when making reservation with web site then automated menu when I called. I prefer someone just answer the phone but all that aside once we arrived we loved it! Great service! We had the crab cakes in the bar because of the recommendations I saw on trip advisor. We purchased the breakfast coupons for the extra $10 when made reservations which worked like a groupon. I had the strawberry french toast! Loved it!! Our reservation came to $116 with breakfast coupons. Well worth it. look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was staying here for a conference and was very impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. Rather than a Hilton, this felt like a local boutique hotel, not that big and located in a quiet area. It is a short walk across the park to a good range of restaurants and only about 10 minutes from the Portland airport. Room price was very reasonable although I did have a conference discount.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is well located, clean, safe and has a fantastic bar and restaurant. I was there for a group meeting of about 150 people, it is a great hotel for that. I would stay there again. It takes 20 minutes to get to Portland or to the airport, or to the waterfalls.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gregory D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hilton is a great hotel when required to stay in Vancouver, Easy to get to from Airport and near great parks, food outlets, coffeee shops and wonderful brew pubs. It is close to Portland and outt of the traffic you find in downtown Portland.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent location for a business seminar. Enjoyed the staff, facility and the park directly across the street.A quaint area of restaurants, park and shopping all within walking distance. A short drive across the bridge to Portland for sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank skb47201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
869 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing