We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a very nice setting...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gig Harbor, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel in a very nice setting...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. For a small town this has a big city feel. There is a very nice park right across the street and on Saturdays during the Spring and Summer there is a wonderful Saturday Market right next to it. The staff is friendly and professional. The restaurant is top notch and the rooms are very comfortable and very reasonably priced. I cannot think of one bad thing to say.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    271
    66
    24
    14
See reviews for
156
194
48
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel is conveniently located with a variety of entertainment within walking distance. Nice park across the street, some great restaurants, and bars only a few blocks away. We had an exceptional breakfast at the hotel, some of the best eggs Benedict I have ever had. Our server, wish I could remember her name, was a true professional and didn't miss a thing. The room was clean and everything was what I expected for a Hilton, well done. I do have a Hilton Honors account and it provided for the exceptional breakfast at no cost. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank WhateverCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
142 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Exceptionally friendly, helpful, accommodating staff. Don't miss the little coffee shop tucked in the middle of the lobby serving Starbucks coffee and breakfast sandwiches, croissants, etc. Restaurant/bar in hotel as well. Lovely, updated, quiet - exceeded my expectations and literally right over the bridge from Portland.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Extremely helpful staff, great accommodations for the price, with available underground parking. Starbucks in the lobby and a very nice selection from the lounge and restaurant. You will not have to leave the hotel to meet with clients.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a quiet street with nice views. The rooms are clean and quiet. I have eaten breakfast several times in the restaurant and the food and service is excellent. The parking is underneath the hotel with easy access by elevator.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Vancouver Hilton is a nice enough hotel even though it is not in the best part of town. Fabulous fitness room and the breakfast was really delicious. I would have rated this hotel very high but I was charged a different rate than my confirmation email had stated. Totally wrecked my experience with hotel as they would give the credit back stating the confirmed rate was just a guideline. Really? Won't be back at a Hilton for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our newly renovated Fitness center and your breakfast at Gray’s at the Park. I do apologize for the confusion regarding your rate. At the time of your booking you are able to request an upgrade at a discounted price. When you arrived at the hotel, the upgrade was granted since there was availability. Our staff should have clearly confirmed your previous upgrade request with you at check in. I have instructed our Accounting team to issue a credit for the upgrade because of the confusion.

I hope we have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otis, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Turned out to be a great place to stay while attending functions in Portland but time your trips so you do not get caught in rush hour traffic on I-5. We stayed in room 715 which is on the top floor and had a nice view of Mt. Hood and the Columbia river. If you have a Prius self parking is free and easy in the garage below the hotel which has a elevator to your room. A big surprise was the pool and exercise room on the 3rd floor, the pool is big enough to do lap swimming and has nice views through big windows. We paid a few more dollars to get the breakfast package and it was worth it. You eat in the main dinning room and are served by a waiter. Your breakfast allowance is $8 for anything on the menu, we had the fresh fruit bowel with coffee, large juice and toast or English muffin, it was excellent. Since we had 2 cars I parked one on the street overnight within a block of the hotel, just look for spaces that do not have meters. From now on this hotel is going to be my choice when visiting Portland.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CascadeHeadJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you are in the area!

We look forward to seeing you back at the Hilton soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing