We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our stay was early Dec so we were pleasantly surprised that the Vancouver HIlton was the place to be for all the Christmas festivities as it is adjoining the Vancouver Convention Center. The room was clean and comfortable, service friendly and helpful and the adjoining restaurant was excellent.
We were not happy with the site " Hotel- Rates.com". They charged an additional fee to book ( $23.99) which we were aware of.. Upon checking into the hotel we were told if we had not booked on this prepaid site our room (which was now $20 less per night than we paid) would have been refunded to us. Note to self, always call the hotel directly first for a price quote.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. For a small town this has a big city feel. There is a very nice park right across the street and on Saturdays during the Spring and Summer there is a wonderful Saturday Market right next to it. The staff is friendly and professional. The restaurant is top notch and the rooms are very comfortable and very reasonably priced. I cannot think of one bad thing to say.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Eric Walters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel is conveniently located with a variety of entertainment within walking distance. Nice park across the street, some great restaurants, and bars only a few blocks away. We had an exceptional breakfast at the hotel, some of the best eggs Benedict I have ever had. Our server, wish I could remember her name, was a true professional and didn't miss a thing. The room was clean and everything was what I expected for a Hilton, well done. I do have a Hilton Honors account and it provided for the exceptional breakfast at no cost. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank WhateverCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Exceptionally friendly, helpful, accommodating staff. Don't miss the little coffee shop tucked in the middle of the lobby serving Starbucks coffee and breakfast sandwiches, croissants, etc. Restaurant/bar in hotel as well. Lovely, updated, quiet - exceeded my expectations and literally right over the bridge from Portland.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Extremely helpful staff, great accommodations for the price, with available underground parking. Starbucks in the lobby and a very nice selection from the lounge and restaurant. You will not have to leave the hotel to meet with clients.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a quiet street with nice views. The rooms are clean and quiet. I have eaten breakfast several times in the restaurant and the food and service is excellent. The parking is underneath the hotel with easy access by elevator.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Vancouver Hilton is a nice enough hotel even though it is not in the best part of town. Fabulous fitness room and the breakfast was really delicious. I would have rated this hotel very high but I was charged a different rate than my confirmation email had stated. Totally wrecked my experience with hotel as they would give the credit back stating the confirmed rate was just a guideline. Really? Won't be back at a Hilton for a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Mary,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our newly renovated Fitness center and your breakfast at Gray’s at the Park. I do apologize for the confusion regarding your rate. At the time of your booking you are able to request an upgrade at a discounted price. When you arrived at the hotel, the upgrade was granted since there was availability. Our staff should have clearly confirmed your previous upgrade request with you at check in. I have instructed our Accounting team to issue a credit for the upgrade because of the confusion.

I hope we have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Eric Walters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
893 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
217 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £95 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing