We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, restful, delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This Hilton was a delight. The staff and facilities were excellent and made a gathering of friends that much more fun. We were part of a group gathered for a wedding. The ceremony and reception/dinner were both at the hotel as well as a friend's breakfast gathering on the morning after. We witnessed professional behavior on the part of all the staff who worked tirelessly to make us comfortable. The rooms on the floors 3 and above have views but if you would like a view of the Columbia River you should request it, the view is great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank drptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel and staff. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities and had such a good time with friends and family. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you safe travels and a Happy New Year!
Best - Eric Walters, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is where my significant other and I stay every time we come to town to visit family and friends. It works perfect for us since its centrally located, close to lots of things to do downtown, accepts pets (major plus), great service and comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nichole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Safe travels - Eric Walters, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a Christmas party. The hotel was very busy, but everything went well. Check in was easy, rate was fantastic, elevators are smooth and fast. Rooms are well appointed, quiet, and have comfy beds. Parking is in a parkade around the corner from the check-in point. We had a great time and loved our room. TV was a bit small for this day and age though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFA2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here for a little in-town getaway. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice view of the river. Soft sheets and comfortable mattresses. The restaurant was also very good. The coffee shop and brewpub across the street were a bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitewater15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our stay was early Dec so we were pleasantly surprised that the Vancouver HIlton was the place to be for all the Christmas festivities as it is adjoining the Vancouver Convention Center. The room was clean and comfortable, service friendly and helpful and the adjoining restaurant was excellent.
We were not happy with the site " Hotel- Rates.com". They charged an additional fee to book ( $23.99) which we were aware of.. Upon checking into the hotel we were told if we had not booked on this prepaid site our room (which was now $20 less per night than we paid) would have been refunded to us. Note to self, always call the hotel directly first for a price quote.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. For a small town this has a big city feel. There is a very nice park right across the street and on Saturdays during the Spring and Summer there is a wonderful Saturday Market right next to it. The staff is friendly and professional. The restaurant is top notch and the rooms are very comfortable and very reasonably priced. I cannot think of one bad thing to say.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Eric Walters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The hotel is conveniently located with a variety of entertainment within walking distance. Nice park across the street, some great restaurants, and bars only a few blocks away. We had an exceptional breakfast at the hotel, some of the best eggs Benedict I have ever had. Our server, wish I could remember her name, was a true professional and didn't miss a thing. The room was clean and everything was what I expected for a Hilton, well done. I do have a Hilton Honors account and it provided for the exceptional breakfast at no cost. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank WhateverCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#3 of 29 in Vancouver
904 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £105 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing