We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best in Vancouver Washington” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, United States
1 review
“The Best in Vancouver Washington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Whenever we visit Vancouver, the Downtown Hilton is the only hotel we consider for our stay. The service is excellent, the location is across the street from a lovely city park with a farmer's market on weekends, and Grey's On The Park serves great gourmet food with style.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for the great review and for your loyalty to our hotel! I am delighted that you continue to experience the exceptional service that our team is proud to provide. We look forward to seeing you soon and wish you safe travels until then!

Eric Walters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    265
    65
    24
    14
See reviews for
153
194
47
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great property! Clean. Upscale. Modern. Convenient to park, freeways, and Main Street shops and restaurants, like Rosemary Cafe. (Try The Mountain for breakfast. Delicious.) Friendly. Helpful. Great pool and fitness area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for the terrific review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, our location, and all the amenities here at the hotel. We can't wait to see you again and wish you safe travels until then!

Eric Walters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

"This was a good business hotel. The hot3l www sold out so there was no Gold upgrades. The parking garage was full so they offered valet parking at the same price Nice room, average size;
Complimentary continental breakfast. Good value, reasonable price.

Room Tip: 10th floor overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank static0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for the great review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe travels,
Eric Walters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is very nice and comfortable. The only thing I think is odd is the bathroom setup. The towels are kept on a wire rack in the shower and there is no fan. Otherwise, nice hotel with very nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Entiat, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice, modern hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable room, and great room service food. Also has a really nice park right across the street - I would even recommend paying for a park view room. Will definitely stay here again if in Vancouver!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay here and that you were able to experience our lovely Esther Short park. Your kind comments about our staff and amenities will be shared accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you safe travels until then!

Eric Walters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The valet service was outstanding! They took our luggage down to the car while we were in our last class, so we could leave right when the conference was over! The Martini bar in the Lobby was a definate plus also!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank D. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! I'm pleased to hear that our valet was able to assist you in a swift checkout and that our bar in Gray's was to your liking. We look forward to your next visit with us and wish you very safe travels until then.

Eric Walters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very comfortable stay with efficient and polite desk personnel and thorough room cleaning service. Parking was a bit cramped, but well lighted and secure. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for all your help during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
4.4 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing